Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Nice small town Lodge

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Pros: Clean Quiet . Close to parks and river walk
Location: Near parks with lovely walk along river
Only stayed one night .just passing through, Good experience
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Good value

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Interesting looking motel . It looks like a bunch of containers but it was comfortable and had all the basic amenities in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Taurranga

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Got lucky and were upgraded because of renovations,at no extra cost.Rooms well appointed and comfortable.More than happy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 26, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
by Clare Brodyfrom New Zealand - Wellington

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Pros: Good space, air conditioning, comfy bed, great customer service from lady on reception, plenty of towels.
Cons: Bit of road noise from trucks but not bad and I'm a light sleeper
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Zealand

Great Place to Stay

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Pros: The sleeping accommodation was away from the main road. The accommodation was close to the airport, however the air traffic noise was nil
Cons: Nothing
Location: Napier has much to do and see for tourist. Its a great place to see an Art Deco town. There is much to do for both children and adults.
I was met by very friendly and helpful staff. They sorted out some of the problems with the booking with ease and pleasantness, just needing a few details stored electronically. The staff went out of their way to be helpful and assisted us greatly. The accommodation provided was more than ample for our purposes, and would have been great for staying for a longer period than a brief overnight stay. The bed was comfortable, and the unit was clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Bozenafrom Warsaw

Can't wait to return!

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
I wanted a quiet and clean budget place close to the beach and within a walking distance from the city centre of Napier. And that's exactly what I got. Plus the friendliest service ever (Gina, the manager, and her sister Cathriona are absolute stars!), privacy and a good night's sleep! In a nutshell, this is the second hotel in last 15 years I really hope to return to.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ryanfrom Wellington

Great for the budget traveller

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
Fantastic stay for the budget traveller. Staff were super friendly. Dinner at the bar was fantastic. Highly recommended
5 out of 5
by George Kunyckyjfrom Canada

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Pros: Very spacious rooms and friendly service
Cons: Location not great but not terrible
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great value for money!

Posted Dec 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lovely welcome -- got an upgrade -- very nice lodge -- lots of space and quiet location. Great value for money and easy location towards the town centre.