Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Anonomous from Wellington

Clean, tidy and comfortable

Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very friendly staff and a nice clean comfortable room. Couldn't ask for much more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Everwood

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by Paul from Auckland

Fairley Motor Lodge

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Pros: Proximity to city. Rooms were very clean and well maintained.
Cons: At night there was a knocking noise in the ceiling area which was quite annoying. Could have been water pipes but interrupted sleep of a light sleeper
Weekend stay (2 nights) Rooms very clean and well serviced, although no milk was provided on second morning. We thought some cooking utensils could have been provided in room if occupier wanted to cook quick meal. No cooking hobs in kitchen area. Table in room too small to eat from. No windows in room, only sliding door to ventilate room which meant condensation in morning. In light of these issues we thought motel was over priced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Retired couple

Posted Mar 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great room with jet spa tub. Al little too far out of Napier to walk but enough restaurants nearby if you are just passing through. Very helpful owners
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Joe from Tipperary

Posted Apr 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is a standard motel with spacious rooms and comfortable bed. The reception was very warm, rooms a bit dated but fine. Breakfast basic and a disappointment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rob

Excellent Hotel. Highly Recommended.

Posted Feb 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is a great hotel. The location is excellent and the rooms comfortable. We only stayed a night but would recommend Napier for 2-3 nights.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Louise and Don from Castor Bay, Auckland

One of the Best of Best Western

Posted Jan 30, 2013
We were in a large wedding guest party and found that all being together was wonderful. The staff were most accommodating to all our needs as well as being affable. They had a large patio space available in one of the units for us all to gather together and that was a bonus. Plenty of restaurants to choose from and lots of information on things to do in Napier and surrounds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Place to Stay

Posted Jan 30, 2012
Our only comment which is minor was that the mattress on the bed was very soft, which wasn't ideal for my back. That aside, the hotel was well situated for travelling around the area and the airport. It was very quiet with a pleasant view of the beach. The facilities were good for this type of accommodation and the owners/managers were very accommodating, friendly and helpful. We would highly recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to visit Napier and Hastings.