Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Handy motel

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: The bed linen was so clean & crisp
Cons: No bedside lamps & no clock. No hair dryer & iron & ironing board was only available from office at request. These items should be in each unit
Location: We were there to attend a funeral so was handy to where we had to go
Disappointed that there was no hairdryer in motel room. This is very rare with a motel.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2015 by Lynnette, Hotel Management
Apologies for this we had not noticed it had been stolen.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom perth

You get what you pay for.

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Pros: The staff were friendly and free wifi.
Cons: I don't know, as this hotel is old lots of modernising would be good.
Location: We were disappointed that we couldn't find a lot of examples of Art Deco which this city is famous for. Nice waterfront, you pay to use the loo!
The room was not ready for us even though we arrived after 2.30pm. The hotel is obviously quite old . Light in kitchen didn't work.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 18, 2015 by Lynnette, Hotel Management
Unfortunately we were short staffed on this particular day as discussed, and apologies were made at the time, however, I find this complaint rather unfair considering your wait was no longer than five minutes while they finished vacuuming your unit. The motel is not a new complex, as clearly shown on websites, although the refurbishments are continually keep up with including new carpets, paint and wallpapering. A quick 5 metre dash or a phone call to the office would have seen your blown light replaced immediately. Thank you for taking the time to review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jasonfrom Palmerston North

Ticked the boxes!

Posted Feb 22, 2015 on Hotels.com
Fantastic location and owners were absolutely lovely. Nice spacious rooms with plenty of space! Will definitely be coming back again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2015 by Lynnette, Hotel Management
Thank you for your lovely review it is guests such as yourself that makes our job so much more pleasant. Look forward to seeing you again :)
5 out of 5
by Dan Barnettfrom New Zealand - Bay of Islands

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: Very friendly hosts easy to get to anywhere
Cons: Nothig bad at all
Location: Just right
Facilities: Nice ; Value: Affordable; Service: Go the extra mile; Cleanliness: Pleasant; For me a great location qucik and easy to get into town or onto the expressway
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Paulfrom Alfredton

Nice

Posted Feb 15, 2015 on Hotels.com
Excellent helpful people, older style, but nice and comfortable and had everything we needed.
4 out of 5
by Raylee Marfell

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Facilities: Good; Value: Economical; Service: Outstanding; Cleanliness: Spick and span;
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Glen Eden

Good base to explore Napier

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Mum, Dad and 2 children. Pita or provided. Kevin was so friendly and accomodating. We had a wonderful stay!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Stokes Valley

Awesome owners/staff

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Pros: Big spaces rooms, clean and tidy, friendly owners
Cons: More utensils for kitchen, TV in bebroom
Location: Close to Hastings / splash planet,
Great place to stay, very friendly staff/owners, great pool, spaces rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by lenyce

Posted Jan 25, 2015 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2015 by Lynnette, Hotel Management
We are glad you enjoyed your stay:)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Craigfrom Brisbane

Napier

Posted Jan 25, 2015 on Hotels.com
Last minute booking on line to break the drive from Wellington to Rotorua. Lovely staff nothing was a problem for them. Good clean room, bedrooms on the small side, 2 bedroom unit. We stayed near the pool which was good as it was well away from the main road. Short drive in to Napier town centre with plenty to do and see. We cooked our evening meal, kitchen workable, and sat by the pool on the outdoor settings, pleasant. Even in the back units you could still hear some road noise. Units could do with some fans as it was a very hot night and ventilation could be better. Just off the main highway. Good for a one night stay.