Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and close to IronMaori venue

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Pros: All of the above.
Cons: Nothing. Hopefully the motel will be available for my next stay :)
Great experience, friendly staff, very clean and tidy room, awesome shower!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney Australia

Excellent

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: Clean, spacious, spa bath & open and airy room.
Cons: Not much. Maybe get rid of the shower curtain.
Location: Quiet location. Lake opposite. Easy drive into town. A must is to have a ride on the replica train through the town, excellent!! Beautiful city.
We were lucky enough to be upgraded to a Family room with a spa bath. It was a nice open airy room. The owners were lovely people, willing to spend time having a chat and recommending places to visit. Lonestar restaurant was a great place for dinner too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Hawera Taranaki

Nice motel quiet location

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff. Comfortable and clean. Quiet.
Cons: Pillows too hard but thats just being picky!!
We were here for 3 days golfing. The motel was easy to find in a quiet location. Had everything we needed here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Australia

heated indoor pool was great nice comfortable room

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: awesome indoor heated pool
Cons: more room service
The only hotel/motel we stayed at whose heated indoor pool was actually heated. The owners were very nice people. The room was very comfortable, and the location was easy to find.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Steve & Joannefrom Rotorua

Spotless, friendly & Great value

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
WELL DONE GUYS. Immaculate units, genuine friendly KIWI service,lovely location and real value. Two room apartment with ocean views made taking the kids a breeze......handy because its positioned away from other units & the heated pool was a treat. We must look after this place because if you stay you will return, wish they were all like this.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mh eidfrom sydney Australia

Awesome hotel for Hawkes Bay!

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Rooms were very comfortable, clean & roomy. Staff was fantastic. Pool was a great touch being heated. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sarafrom Wellington

Loved It

Posted Jan 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved this place. Clean and comfortable and our room was right by the pool. Would definitely stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Eamonfrom Wellington

great service

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
we had booked a unit for 4 people, but the booking had been been made wrong. This was no problem and they fixed it with no fuss. The owners were friendly, efficient and helpful. The room was good and suited our needs well. When we got home, we found my wife had lost her cell phone. We contacted the motel, and they got back to us promptly and told us they had it. It had been picked up by their housekeeping staff and handed in. Overall, for room condition, staff friendliness, and location it was a great place to stay, and would recommend it to any of my friends
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by NF

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 16, 2013 on Hotels.com