Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom REBRECHIEN

Une excellente adresse...

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Pros: Sa situation, le SPA privé, l'espace, la propreté
Situé à proximité du centre de Napier, cet hôtel est totalement conforme à la description. Les propriétaires sont très sympathiques et apportent de bon conseil (où se restaurer et autres ...) Chambre spacieuse, très propre et très confortable. Le plus est le SPA privé offert à chaque chambre ainsi que l'accès internet illimité et gratuit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by いちこfrom Naiper

親切なスタッフ

Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
金額は高いけど、まぁまぁかな。部屋の暖房OK,お風呂OK、洗濯は費用がかかるけどやってくれる。食事行くのには少し歩く場所、でも目の前が海。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sharonfrom New Zealand

Lovely clean hotel

Posted Apr 30, 2014
Pros: Very clean room and the decor was beautiful and the whole Motel was very well kept. Lovely relaxing view of the ocean.
Cons: Happy with everything
Location: Quiet, safe, across the road is a children's park but you can't hear any noise and a direct pathway to beach front. Just a short walk from city centre
Had a lovely three night stay in a very clean room with a peaceful view of the ocean. Owners very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Maryfrom Australia

Penthouse luxury without the price tag.

Posted Apr 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a wonderful stay at Motel De La Mer. John was very welcoming when we arrived and offered advice about how to make the most of our stay. He locked our rental bikes away for us overnight, allowing us to extend the hire and make the most of the wonderful cycle path that runs along the foreshores of Napier. The room was delightful being spacious and well set out. The motel an easy walk to Napier. I would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Karifrom Washington state

Great hotel. Great Location.

Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a great stay here. Very friendly and helpful staff. Great location with beach across the street. Close to walking to shops and restaurants. Staff very helpful in suggesting places to see and how to get there. Hotel very clean and nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 10, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Philfrom Dunedin

Great

Posted May 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great location beautiful units Thanks
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wellington, New Zealand

Shame - a comfortable room on the front - pity abo

Posted Mar 27, 2013
Location: napier is wonderful and worth a visit for 2-3 days
The fussyness of the proprietor was annoying. We asked for a late check out and was told that this was not possible and noone else does it!..In their booklet they advertise asking for later checkout. The internet was slow and we had a chit for $10 worth of internet time and told not to download large files. The $10 did not seem to last long and when I asked for a second card 2 days later it was grudgingly given
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very comfortable-excellent bed and spa bath a bonus. Would be best to have one of the rooms with a balcony but that may cost extra. Very convenient location and easy to find right on Marine Parade.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Ann

The higher the better

Posted Dec 6, 2012 on Hotels.com
We stayed on the second floor, and this was very good. I think those staying on the bottom floor might feel a bit - looked at. The studio is tastefully equipped, and leaves nothing to ask for. And our dear landlady was a nice Macronia ( mind the wordplay ) and helped out in all ways she could. For me, working thru internet, the 100mB per person was too low, but also here our landlady was a gem. I recommend this for anyone who wants a nice home away from home, and can do without a bar or restaurant in the house.