Ratings based on 299 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice modern and clean hotel.

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Pros: The central location. The clean, modern tidy room
Cons: N/A
Location: Close to restaurants, bars and central city shopping
Enjoyed our stay. Hotel was central and close to everything. Would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toowoomba Qld

Nice hotel.

Posted May 9, 2015
Location: Ocean, eateries, shops. Deco lighting was pretty.
Area near hotel was lit up with both large pine trees, fountains etc creating a pretty show. Well located. Views of ocean were restricted from 2nd floor but would have been nice from a higher floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from auckland

Nice view from top floor

Posted May 5, 2015
Overall nice hotel for our brief stay. Quite pleased with it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Nice location and clean rooms. Dining was good.Good facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Perfect hotel, perfect location.

Posted Apr 1, 2015 on Hotels
Perfect overnight hotel... will have to stay longer next time. This would have to be the best hotel in Napier that we have ever stayed in. Our regular hotel was fully booked so we took a chance with Te Pania and were not disappointed. Everything was perfect - right down to the eco bags where you can take home your left over toiletries that are supplied by the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Napier and Te Pania are wonderful

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Pros: In the morning you can watch the sunrise but also the surf at all times
Cons: The beds are a bit soft.
Location: You can do whatever you like
Napier is a wonderful cosy and modern little town with great surroundings. It keeps you always busy but you have to be always careful as far as the wine is concerned. The wine is dangerous good.
5 out of 5
by Philippa McEwen

Posted Mar 4, 2015 on Wotif
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 4, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback. kind regards Kerryann
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Thomas from Hong Kong

Recommended

Posted Mar 4, 2015 on Hotels
Nice rooms with good views out towards the ocean. Comfortable beds. Friendly and hopeful staff. Also appreciated the fast internet service - something not always available in NZ hotels. Would recommended it as a great place to stay in Napier.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toke

Crescent shaped hotel with sea views

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Pros: Every room faces the sea.
Location: Visit the tourist information centre for a map of the local wineries, and take a drive to Te Mata peak for stunning views.
Napier is known as the art deco capital with the whole town being rebuilt in the 1930s after an earthquake. Because of this the architecture is all in the art deco style. The drive to Te Mata peak is not for the faint hearted, but the views from the top are stunning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from South Wales

Good location

Posted Feb 12, 2015
God position with views of the ocean and close to the interesting part of town. Staff friendly and helpful, restaurant very good.