Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dave from Mount Maunganui, N.Z.

Good sea view close to town

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: Comfortable room, well appointed and close to the attractions
Cons: Our bed was a super king.....perhaps they had run out of sheets because the bottom sheet only went three quarters of the way down. Then another sheet
Location: Beachfront, hot pools across the road, minutes too restaurants, cafes bars and shopping. On Marine Parade in Napier. Ideal location and a nice hotel.
Within a few minutes walk to hotels and restaurants, cafes and shops. We enjoyed the ability to walk out rather than having to drive. Weather was great and we walked to the local markets and cafes for breakfast . Hotel was very comfortable and we will return next time we are visiting Napier.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Iain from Worcestershire, UK

Great location, great service

Posted Apr 30, 2014
Pros: Location, service, food
Location: Sea views and close to the amenities of a very interesting town
This is a modern hotel with a great location close to the amenities of this very attractive town. Our room was comfortable and we enjoyed a great sea view. Service at the front desk and in the restaurant was very attentive and we enjoyed some very tasty meals.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Peter from Auckland

Convenient, clean and comfortable

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Overall a very pleasant stay. The only feature requiring attention was a loose shower fitting but this was not of sufficient importance to detract from a comfortable experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jessie from Eureka, CA

Beachfront in Napier

Posted Feb 3, 2014
We had a lovely room with a view of Napier strand. We enjoyed a day in this lovely art deco town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Elizabeth from Sussex

Excellent Hotel opposite sea front

Posted Jan 19, 2014
Location: Recommend the Art Deco walking tour and the Gannet Tractor trip.
Loved this hotel. Very easy walk into Napier about 5 mins stroll. Very large clean room with good quality facilities. We were ther for New Year and had the BBQ buffet which was excellent and good value too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Alex from Waikato

Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location clean and comfortable beds with good size room. Very helpful and friendly staff, would definitely stay again and recommend to friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Pretty decent hotel

Posted Jan 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Friendly staff, nice location, good quality price ratio. Would stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Always on Vacation from Tauranga

Perfect stopver

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Check in was prompt and no problems with that. The only problem is trying to find a park at the place you have booked into. Rather stupendous effort to park.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel without services

Posted Jan 5, 2014
Pros: sea location is good
Cons: staff attitude Wifi should be free price could reflect the value given
it was Christmas so the hotel refused to serve us even a coffee - telling us we should have booked earlier - when how might we know that? ridiculous overcharging for internet
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com