Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Matthew from Wellington, NZ

Nice hotel with parking

Posted Feb 3, 2014
We stayed Friday/Saturday 31 Jan/1 Feb. the hotel is easy to find along Marine Parade - opposite the children's bike park. The hotel has a decent sized car park which is a good sign as many hotels along this bust stretch of hotels/motels/guest houses do not. Reception greeting was friendly and efficient. We had a 2nd floor room overlooking the beach - a great view and a quiet spot. Room was very clean and nicely finished with quality furniture and fittings inc a small hob/microwave and fridge. We very much enjoyed our stay at the Nautilus and would definitely recommend it to others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by JY from Boston

Napier New Zealand

Posted Dec 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was great , well located , very nice suite, includes guest service laundry. The only thing that needs an improvement is the Internet connectivity.The town is beautiful however very quite , fits very well a romantic get away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nikki from Auckland

Modern hotel close to town and the beach

Posted Oct 8, 2013
Pros: The deck with sea views, large spa bath, friendly staff
Location: Waterfront location, handy to aquarium, historic buildings, wine tasting bar, prison, hot pools, shopping streets, bars and restaurants
We enjoyed the lovely view out towards the sea, good location within walking distance to the aquarium and local attractions
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Angela from Auckland

Great Place

Posted Sep 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
I was impressed with the layout of the room and nicely decarated
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nautilus Napier

Posted Aug 8, 2013
Pros: Right on waterfront
Location: Good location
My sister and I stayed in an executive suite and we really enjoyed our stay. Massive bath to soak in!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Amit & Anna

Recommended

Posted May 5, 2013
Great place to stay. Executive suites are nice and comfortable for a couple. For the price would definitely stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Amanda from Palmerston North, New Zealand

Weekend away

Posted Apr 30, 2013
Pros: Loved the view from our room! Gorgeous sunny day with view of the ocean.
Cons: Staying in the middle accommodation is a little noisy! Upstairs stomping!
Location: Handy location to the beach.
Nice place to stay. Would rather stay on top floor next time. Great spa bath!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Ok but disappointing, overated, over priced

Posted Feb 2, 2012 on Hotels.com
Basically it's a 3* motel with a large spa bath in the bedroom and sea views. Rooms are directly adjacent to the pavement so if you have a ground floor room the only thing seperating you from your (tiny) verandah and the passersby on the pavement in a metal railing. Incredibly small (tiny) wardrobe. Cold, bordering on rude, receptionist, Clean rooms but cracked tiles, peeling paintwork, etc and generally a soulless feel to the rooms. Complimentry bathrobes that were tiny and didn't fit a medium sized woman. 10-12 minutes walk to the centre of town and the i-site.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Whidbey Island, WA

The Nautilus Hotel - Napier, NZ waterfront

Posted Jan 17, 2012 on Hotels.com
-- Superb Hotel -- Updated and sharp room interiors. Comfortable space and most rooms have a walkout balcony. Kitchenettes and newly renovated bathrooms. Stayed in an executive suite -- in room Jacuzzi. A relaxing travel space in a wonderful NZ town. Hotel setting is right next to the beach and close to downtown Napier (within short walk). Great prices for the excellent accommodations. Quiet neighborhood at night.