Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Janelle from New Zealand

Nice quiet hotel

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: Quiet room, very comfy bed, good sized room.
Cons: Fix the sign on the outside, makes the hotel look run down with broken neon lights. Need more parking, we had to park on road
Location: close walk to restaurants and shops, farmers market on saturday.
My partner and I were only there one night and arrived quite late, so was perfect for us. Ideal spot close to restaurants so didn't have to drive anywhere and bonus of having the farmers market right outside on saturday morning!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Margo from tauranga

Very nice

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Very comfortable friendly hotel, close to everything!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to city centre

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Nice comfortable hotel. Very little little parking available, and the parking that was there was very cramped and hard to fit car into. Also Tv only had freeview. For $130 a night i would have expected sky. Also they didnt replace the milks in the fridge so we had no milk the next day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Marly from Adelaide

Great Hotel!!

Posted Feb 15, 2014
Pros: everything
The hotel is wonderful. The staff excellent and service exceptional!! The room was compact but had everything you need. Great bathroom and beds!! Our breakfast was hand delivered to the room on time every morning! Walking distance to everything. The restaurant in the hotel had the best lamb dish I have ever eaten 5 stars!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by FRANK

Parking expensive, Wifi also

Posted Feb 6, 2014
See title above, but location excellent Good place to stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good room

Posted Jan 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great clean room at a good price
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Cookie boy from UAE

Room104

Posted Jan 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room 104 (and105) is located next to the lifts and also the junction of the two main floor corridors. It is also above the hotels small and unobtainable car park -- it's therefore noisy. The room has a small desk with three small draws. There is no other storage, draws or wardrobe. There is also no where to store a suitcase. The room is designed for use by a wheelchair user, this makes the rooms mirror positioned as too low for an able bodied occupant. Toilet is a wet room for shower and also has no place to put a toilet bag or toiletries.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Traveller from Invercargill

Good quality inner city hotel.

Posted Jan 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Viceroy is a good quality inner city hotel. Recently refurbished, the rooms were modern, clean and tidy. The restaurant seemed good, but we only had breakfast there, we did go in for afternoon drinks and were disappointed that they only had two types of beer available. The hotel is in the centre of Napier which means some road noise but it was not too bad and was acceptable. They only had limited car-parking on site, but it was a holiday weekend so we were able to park across the road in a business car-park for free. Overall we enjoyed our stay and would be happy to return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Dan the Girl from Brisbane, Australia

a lovely place to spend some time in Napier

Posted Jan 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed in Napier on Sunday 5/1/14 and arrived just in time to be upgraded. Our room was clean and roomy and the bed was super comfy. The bathroom was a tad on the small side. The service was outstanding and we had a lovely casual meal as part of their Sunday menu. Easy walking distance to downtown Napier. Parking is first in best dressed but it was a great spot to stay and explore the city from on foot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Lyn and Tony from UK

great place to stay.

Posted Jan 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything about the hotel was lovely. The view from the windows across the square. The proximity to the shops and the Marine Parade. The friendly and helpful staff. We would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel.