Ratings based on 592 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom QLD

Great breakfast

Posted May 16, 2015
Pros: Almost everything, particularly the breakfast, heated pool and hot tub.
Cons: Bartender was a little stingy on pouring a glass of wine, particularly for the price charged.
Location: Short walk to Windsor. Train station is a 10 minute walk.
Have stayed a few times. Will stay again. Usually only stay when a special is available, otherwise it's out of my budget. Barrack isn't flash, but it is clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vic

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Pros: hospitality
Cons: maps with room numbers
Great facilities nice place to stay they do conferences to weddings. if you have a chance investigate the offerings
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2015 by GM David, Hotel Management
Thank you for the positive review of our Resort, I will pass on your feedback to the relevant departments. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Sebel in the near future. GM David
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Penrith

Beautiful

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Lovely place to stay with plenty of variety would stay again without a doubt
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2015 by GM David, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. GM David
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne, Vic

Beautiful Location

Posted Mar 13, 2015
We stayed 3 nights as we had a Wedding to attend nearby. It was a beautiful location, great rooms and facilities. We paid for Breakfast 2 out of the 3 mornings and although I can see why they charge $25 per person, it was good, but not great. We ordered a snack (toasted sandwich & cake) through the 24hr Room Service the night we got in and after 50mins my husband had to call to see where it was. I don't think the order was put in as it arrived 10mins later. I understand that these things can happen, but no one offered an explanation or anything so that was a bit disappointing. But this little mishap would not prevent us from going back or recommending.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Stuart town NSW

Good over all experience

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: As said before the rooms are very good, the bathroom was very clean and every thing was in its place.
Cons: Nothing that I can think of at the moment
Location: Really can`t say as we had to attend meetings at the RAAF Base then home in the afternoon.
The stay was very good and the staff were at the Resort helpful and nothing was a problem, the rooms are clean and well prepared and every thing in the room worked and it a pleasure to stay there, will be back there and look forward to seeing the staff again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

Girls Weekend

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Very enjoyable. Clean facilities and has helpful staff. Spa/massage/hydro pool is separate and is next door to accommodation. Late checkout of 12:00 midday was perfect and arranged at no extra cost.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Very comfortable and clean facilities. Staff were very welcoming and pleasant even when delivering our late night dinner at 1am in the morning. Beautiful grounds and surroundings.
5 out of 5
by Renta Siahaanfrom Australia - NSW - Sydney

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: Very good service
Cons: Nothing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Melaniefrom NSW

Unforgettable

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
My partner took me out for valentines weekend we had the best stay hotel staff were friendly our room was comfortable and modern food was amazing we didn't want to leave can't wait till we can return highly recommend.
5 out of 5
by LYNNE GRAHAMfrom Australia - NSW - Sydney

Posted Feb 14, 2015
Pros: Wonderfully friendly and prompt service
Cons: Pre-checking experience caused by wotif not sending email confirmation and hotel not sorting it out at first
great proximity to UWS Hawkesbury