Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Perfect Rest Stop

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: atmosphere and accessibility
Cons: Longer pool hours and a hot tub!
Location: For us it was a mid point between NYC and Lake Mahopac
Our overnight experience with Comfort Inn-Hawthorne, was smooth and perfect. The room was very clean and spacious. The little mini fridge, microwave, and sink combo definitely makes life traveling with children much easier, It really came in handy. It was also really great how there were a number of take out options with available menus that deliver right to your room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Roomy and comfortable

Posted Jul 27, 2014
It was a comfortable suite with a fridge and microwave. Easy to find, clean and quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Nice hotel where I stayed with family/friends.

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: clean, pretty scenery, fun pool/sunning outside
Cons: Strive for more quiet between 11 pm & 8 am.
Location: Attended very special, jubilee social events at Maryknoll Mission, also hotel is close to historic Tarrytown sites (Irving's house, Rockefellor Estate
Enjoyed bed comfort & clean tub. During night, a low motor noise running outside my window (but not loud) kept me awake some. Sauna was closed. Otherwise, stay there was enjoyable/good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connectucut

Will stay there again.

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: 4.5
Cons: Free breakfasts are ok but could be healthier, Bagels are poor. Greek Yogurt whould healthier rather than the Dannon which is loaded frutose.
Went to Clearwater Festival, which is about 10 miles away. The location of Comfort Inn & Suites Hawthorne is perfect for the Festival and the rooms are clean, beds very comfortable and the noise level is low.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bikerider

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 9, 2014
I only needed a room for one night and if was perfect. Close to the airport, nice room and the staff was exceptional. De-de in particular was really helpful with everything including local restaurant info.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Lydia Seib from Long Island, NY

Great stay at The Comfort Inn in Hawthorne

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel staff were courteous, helpful and very friendly. They gave us good tips for restaurants in the surrounding area. Hotel was super clean and the bed was extremely comfortable. The complimentary breakfast exceeded my expectations. The breakfast was well organized and the food was good. The location of the hotel had a variety of restaurants and stores in close proximity. I definitely would recommend the hotel and would stay there in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Terri U. from Bedford Hills, NY

Feel Right At Home In Your Hotel Room!

Posted May 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Before booking a room at any hotel, I read the reviews of numerous ones. But of course, the only way to know what the "stay experience" would be like, is to actually book a room and stay. So, fueled by positive feedback, I stayed at Comfort Inn & Suites, Hawthorne, NY on a Monday and returned on a Wednesday for five additional nights! If that isn't an endorsement I don't know what is! From beginning to end, the hotel experience was a delightful one! Front desk attendants, who were busy with other guests at the time of my arrival, acknowledged (I'll be right with you) my presence with a warm and friendly greeting, professional manner, attention to detail with a service-driven staff waiting, willing and wanting to make my stay a thoroughly relaxing and rewarding encounter. Truly Memorable.The room was spacious and scrupulously clean. The housekeeping associates were not only courteous and efficient but exceedingly cheerful, fully accommodating to personal requests. I highly recommend Comfort Inn and Suites to all travelers, be it business or pleasure, you won't be disappointed. Oh, and did I mention....The Price is Right!!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Molly S. from Burlington, NJ

bouncy bed

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
We basically enjoyed our stay. The location was convenient. The rooms are basic but nice. The bed is waaaay too bouncy though. You rock the other person simply by turning over in your sleep. Love the bench in the room! Every hotel should have one. We had to leave by 6:30 am each morning and asked if we could grab a danish or something on our way out the door and was told no. Breakfast starts at 7:00am. They should be a little flexible or start earlier.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Briton

Convenient value

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Excellent value for roomy, clean, comfortably appointed room. Only issue was being placed in a smoking room. Personnel not always as attentive as might be hoped.