Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Maryfrom North Yorkshire

Stay was very good

Posted Dec 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very pleasent stay and would stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oakville, Canada

Extremely Friendly and Comfortable Hotel

Posted Dec 8, 2014
I am returning to live in Edinburgh and feel welcolmed. I was treated with kindness, generosity and respect from both staff members. Breakfast was delightful. Beds are very comfortable. I had a peaceful stay and the location was perfect for seeing all that is wonderful Edinburgh!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the station and tram stop

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Pros: location, friendliness, cleanliness
Cons: TV reception
Friendly, helpful welcome and service, nice breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good locaton very clean

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: good location,very clean,big rooms.
Cons: Breakfast -everything was good apart from the sausages which were the cheap pink kind -but I am fussy .
we stayed one night the hotel was clean and comfortable and withinn easy access of everything we needed in Edinburgh.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kaorifrom 東京

フレンドリーで安心!

Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
スタッフがとてもフレンドリーで、女性一人旅でも安心して過ごせました。 朝食も美味しく量も十分で、二日目は減らしてもらう程でした。 部屋が広く温まりにくいので、寒さに弱い方は暖かい部屋着が必要です。 鉄道駅とトラムの駅からは2分程で、空港からもトラム一本でとても便利です。 エジンバラの中心地までも一駅ですが、坂もなく、散歩しながら行けます。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Carlsbad, CA

It is a cozy hotel in very central and quiet area

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Peaceful, clean, neat, friendly atmosphere.
Cons: Nothing
Location: A block from Haymarket station. 8 pound roundtrip airport tram right there. Access to taxis, buses and trams came very handy.
I liked everything, the owner was very kind and helpul giving me tips about how to get to the areas I wanted to visit. Hotel was a block from Haymarket station in a very nice and peacefull residential area. Easy to take bus or tram to any attractions, the castle, Usher Hall, etc. Hot breakfast was also very good and freshly made.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 東京都

快適なB&B

Posted Oct 7, 2014
中国人夫婦が経営するB&B。 室内も清潔に保たれ、快適な滞在ができました。朝食もきちんと温かいものが提供され、美味しかった。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel near main city attraction in nice area

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Pros: Interior design, very clean, good facilities, employees very nice.
Cons: Insulated windows would be great if you don't want to wake up at 7
I only staid there for one night in a single bedroom located below the main floor. The hotel and the interior design is very nice and very clean. The host is very welcoming and helpfull. The only thing I did not enjoy about my room is that you could hear the outside noise thorugh the windows, as they are old, and thay woke me up early in the morning... also due to the fact that i was at the bottom floor, near the room that breakfast was served, I could also hear people noises whilst they came in the serving room. Other than that the hotel is a good place to stay if you wanna visit Edinbourgh !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Waterloo, ON

Cozy B&B in walking distance to major attractions

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: Location and affordability were key factors in my decision to stay at this Hotel. I was not disappointed with either.
Cons: On week days breakfast is only served until 9am, but 9:30 on weekends.
Location: This hotel is in walking distance from the New Town and Old Town, where most major attractions are located. Public transport is also very accessible.
Overall, I was very pleased with my stay at Grosvenor Gardens Hotel. The hotel was bright, and clean and the staff was friendly and attentive. My room was upgraded from the single I booked due to additional guests staying at the hotel. Breakfast was tasty and offered a wide variety. Most important for me, was the fact the the hotel was in walking distance to the major attractions, in both Old Town and New Town and public transport to both was easily accessible from the hotel. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to friends.