Ratings based on 241 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run down facility. No curtains. Nosiey

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Pros: Price
Cons: remodel Add curtains to rooms
Location: Good location from food and interstate
Had to ask for room change.. Room had not been cleaned very well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Days Inn Hays Kansas

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: convenience; good price for quality of motel
Cons: fix the shower water mixing valve
Location: close to restaurants (mostly fast food); Sternberg Museum; Ft. Hays University; shopping
Good motel for the money. My only complaint was the fluctuating water temperature in the shower. Hot water came out of the spout, but when mixed with cold water for the shower, it was downright cold one day. I finally figured out a way to get a warm shower.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from garden city ks

NOT WHAT I EXPECTED FROM THE PICS

Posted May 18, 2015
Cons: NEEDS SOME SERIOUS UPDATES
WHEN WE ARRIVED, WE WERE IN A HURRY AND NEEDED TO GET READY FOR A GRADUATION PARTY, TRIED TO GET IN THE SHOWER AND THERE WAS NO HOT WATER. THE GUY AT THE FRONT DESK GAVE MY HUSBAND KEYS TO ANOTHER ROOM AND TOLD HIM FOR US TO SHOWER IN THAT ROOM AND THAN GO BACK TO OURS. THAT THEY HAD BEEN DOING LOTS OF LAUNDRY AND THAT IS WHY SOME ROOMS DIDNT HAVE HOT WATER. VERY INCONVENIENT AND IT WAS 4:30 IN THE AFTERNOON SO NOT LIKE THERE WASNT TIME TO GET US IN TO A ROOM THAT WAS READY FOR GUEST
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colorado springs

Mediocre

Posted Mar 7, 2015
It was disappointed to find the room entrance outside but the rest was ok.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2014
Clean but old. Was not less expensive thru Expedia. Picture of the motel is deceiving!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mid-state Kansas

Room fine. Layout of building not handy

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Pros: Room was clean
Cons: fixtures in bathroom need an update. I would prefer an elevator.
Stairs outside when it's cold not a fun experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kansas

Dated!

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Pros: The staff was great.
Cons: Update!
Location: Plenty to do near by and the 10% discount at the partner resturant is a nice touch
The hotel "compound is big, but everything in the room was dated. The room was clean, but because everything was about 10 years out of date it appeared dirtier than it actually was
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2015 by Assistant Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear your room was comfortable. Please keep in mind we are doing some updates and renovations and hope for you to see the progress during your next stay.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Phyllis J from Florissant, CO

Hays Days Inn

Posted Nov 2, 2014 on Hotels
Room was clean. Check-in was slow. I could have gotten a newer hotel for the same amount as what I paid for this hotel that is in bad need of remodeling and upgrading. It is in a great location with a great restaurant right next door. However, when I pay $99 for a room I would think that you could at least be able to see out the windows--windows were dirty or marred. Couldn't tell which.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 12, 2014 by Assistant Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review and staying with us. We are currently doing some remodeling here and have made upgrades to the rooms. During your travels, if you chose to stay with us again, we would be pleased to accommodate you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

days inn hays ks

Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels
This hotel is looking very tired. It has been several years since we stayed here and the decline was very noticeable. Room was not exactly dirty but it wasn't overly clean. We seriously doubt we will stay there again considering the above and for the price or just a bit more we could have stayed in a much nicer hotel. Price for what it is was way too much.