Ratings based on 230 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom mid-state Kansas

Room fine. Layout of building not handy

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Pros: Room was clean
Cons: fixtures in bathroom need an update. I would prefer an elevator.
Stairs outside when it's cold not a fun experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom kansas

Dated!

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Pros: The staff was great.
Cons: Update!
Location: Plenty to do near by and the 10% discount at the partner resturant is a nice touch
The hotel "compound is big, but everything in the room was dated. The room was clean, but because everything was about 10 years out of date it appeared dirtier than it actually was
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2014 by Assistant Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear your room was comfortable. Please keep in mind we are doing some updates and renovations and hope for you to see the progress during your next stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Arizona

Blast from the past

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Remodeling to 2014-15
Although Hays, KS is not a booming metropolis, there are suitable and clean hotels. Days Inn is a blast from the past. When you walk into the lobby and your room, you are retro'd back to the 1980s. The rooms are clean but the amenities are outdated. If you are looking for nothing more than a bed for the night, this hotel is good for that purpose. If you are looking at hubbing out of a hotel while in the area for business or vacation, you may want to seek another hotel, unless of course, you are into the retro 1980.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Patty

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Needs updating ,big time! couldn't use pillows they were very uncomfortable.but overall clean. Good for one night
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Not a thing
Cons: Get the smoke smell out of the rooms
For being a smoke free room it had a terrible smoke smell !!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Price of Rooms

Posted Aug 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
We appreciated the price of rooms with 2 Queen beds . Was moving a student into Fort Hays so had a lot on our minds .
4 out of 5
Recommended
by drswiftfrom norcal

All you expect in a motel

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good service from staff, clean rooms, decent breakfast buffet, and lots of pillows.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Travelerfrom Oklahoma

Traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had prepaid reservations for a king room and they said they were over booked could only give us a single queen and no money back since it was through Hotels.com. They gave others in our party the same song and dance.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Oklahoma City

Gross

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Non-smoking room with strong stale smoke odor. A smoking room where the only thing "smoke-free" was the "smoke-free" sign put in the room. Curtains fallen off of rod-had to pin them together for privacy. Last updated in 1980 by appearance. Cockroach on bathroom wall. Mold between wall tiles next to tub. A real dive. Motel 6 would've been an upgrade!