Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and clean

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Snow was blowing and the wind was howling, but our room was warm and cozy. The breakfast was good. Overall the room was clean and comfortable. Internet service was provided.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Adrianfrom Indianapolis

Pet Friendly in Russel KS

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
Clean room and pet friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by adam

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff not accommodating

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Staff put me in a second floor room. We had a lot of gear and two dogs, and wanted a ground floor room for convenience. They were not flexible at all and said "none were available" because we made reservations with expedia. I even offered to pay more, but she repeatedly said none available. The hotel was clearly not booked full. In the morning, you could see that over half of the rooms were empty on the first floor. I informed them I wouldn't be staying there again. I am also reconsidering using expedia for reservations if the hotels are going to save their poor rooms and poor service for expedia customers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado Springs, CO

Driving across America. . .

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Good place to stop for sleep. . .not too much in the area to do, but wasn't that important
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Roger

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Waltfrom Missouri

Caution on the Wi-Fi

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was clean and comfortable, nothing special. But when I connected to the Wi-Fi, I got hit with two program downloads and four viruses and had to do a cleansing before I could do any work on my computer.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

What to expect in Kansas

Posted Dec 3, 2013
Pros: Nothing
Beds uncomfortable. 14 degrees outside and only had a very thin blanket and a large gap under the door to the outside balcony.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

An OK stay!

Posted Oct 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is getting old and tired. It is sufficient for an over night stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom St. Louis

A good place to stop in KS

Posted Sep 5, 2013
Pros: We liked the welcoming attitude of the staff.
Cons: The furnishings could be newer.
Because of a problem with our Expedia reservation our check-in experience was prolonged, at the lady at the desk was patient, calming and very pleasant.