Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Cubsyear from St Francis, KS

Looked better than it was

Posted Jan 31, 2014
Pros: Exterior looked good
Cons: replace toilet seat. Needs remodeling.
Staff was nice, room was clean; but the room is just worn out. Heat was a heat strip in the air conditioner. The toilet seat was worn through the paint exposing bare wood (health hazard). Breakfast was fine and staff was attentive. Will look elsewhere next time I need to stay in Hays.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by T

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Place For travelers

Posted Jan 8, 2014
The bed was comfortable and the staff was good. Air conditioning was little bit noisy. Overall the place is good and I would recommend it as a good place to spend the night in
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room comfortable. Breakfast was good

Posted Jan 6, 2014
2 out of 5
by Rita

Posted Jan 1, 2014
Cons: General updating. The eggs at breakfast were forzen like pattys,
Was disappointed in the charge for the pet to stay. The last few that we stayed at with our dog did not charge for them.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Olive from OK

Good accommodations for the price

Posted Dec 30, 2013
The room was fine, not fancy but comfortable and totally adequate for a stop-over place on a long trip. The breakfast was good and included some hot items in addition to the usual continental breakfast. I would stay there again, if the occasion arrises.
2 out of 5
by businesd travel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Clean roadside stopover

Posted Nov 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Econo Lodge Hays was an affordable, convenient, pet-friendly stopover on our way through Kansas. No frills, but we didn't need any.