Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Needs re-decorating badly. Did I say it Needs re-decorating?
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Okay place

Posted Jul 12, 2014
the hotel was fine but nothing great. We needed something late at night and we arrived late and crashed. Reasonably clean and stocked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice surprise along very dull Rt. 70 in W. Kansas

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: Just about everything.
Cons: The only downside I could find is the common areas (hallways) were very warm and humid. It appears that only rooms have AC
Location: Lots of restaurants nearby, quaint little downtown Hays is a worth a drive.
This was a very nice surprise along Rt. 70 in Kansas. The manager (owner?) is super friendly and accomodating. The rooms are very modern and nicely appointed. The bathrooms are also modern with newer tile and vanity. The whole place was super clean and quiet. I'd recommend to anyone and the price was right! There are lots of good restaurants nearby and the little town of Hays is quite cute charming.
2 out of 5
by Cubsyear from St Francis, KS

Looked better than it was

Posted Jan 31, 2014
Pros: Exterior looked good
Cons: replace toilet seat. Needs remodeling.
Staff was nice, room was clean; but the room is just worn out. Heat was a heat strip in the air conditioner. The toilet seat was worn through the paint exposing bare wood (health hazard). Breakfast was fine and staff was attentive. Will look elsewhere next time I need to stay in Hays.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by T

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Place For travelers

Posted Jan 8, 2014
The bed was comfortable and the staff was good. Air conditioning was little bit noisy. Overall the place is good and I would recommend it as a good place to spend the night in
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room comfortable. Breakfast was good

Posted Jan 6, 2014
2 out of 5
by Rita

Posted Jan 1, 2014
Cons: General updating. The eggs at breakfast were forzen like pattys,
Was disappointed in the charge for the pet to stay. The last few that we stayed at with our dog did not charge for them.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Olive from OK

Good accommodations for the price

Posted Dec 30, 2013
The room was fine, not fancy but comfortable and totally adequate for a stop-over place on a long trip. The breakfast was good and included some hot items in addition to the usual continental breakfast. I would stay there again, if the occasion arrises.
2 out of 5
by businesd travel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2013