Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hays

Weekend Getaway

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: Entry door by Vehicle.
Courteous staff. will stay again, enjoyed the breakfast that included protein.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2015 by Sean, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience at EconoLodge Hays KS. I would also like to thank you for complimenting our customer service and hotel features. We hope to see you soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cape Girardeau, MO

Very nice motel for a one night stop.

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: Convenience to I-70 and reasonable price.
Cons: Could use a coffee maker in the room.
Location: Convenient to the interstate with plenty of restaurants nearby.
We experienced no problems at this overnight stop. Had a good breakfast for the road.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2015 by Sean, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience with other travellers. It was nice to read that your stay was perfect and I will be more than happy to pass your comments to our staff. Come back and see us again !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel in Hays

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Breakfast was good, room with kingsize-bed very clean, nice bathroom, good wifi connection
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2015 by EconoLodge Hays, Hotel Management
Staff @ EconoLodge Hays would like to thank you for your generous comments and we all hope to see you again when your travel brings you to Hays.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ronald

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2015 by HaysEconoLodge, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at EconoLodge in Hays, KS From the score I can tell that you have enjoyed your stay and we look forward to see you again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

next to meeting

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
clean, quiet
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Cleveland

A reasonable stop on the freeway

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Location: We found a nice Mexican restaurant nearby "Gutierrez" - highly recommend.
Had some time to kill, but the pool was covered over (in July). "Hot/cold" breakfast was overrated.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

A cheap overnight road stop

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: Staff was very friendly and the rate was great
Cons: Overal updates to decor and bedding
My family was looking for an expensive one night stay on our road trip. We found this hotel through a trip planning/reservation site which we used to book the room. We arrived rather late. The clerk at the desk was very friendly and quickly got us our keys. He explained that the ice machine was not working but that they had placed an ice chest next to it full of ice and to please tell him if we needed more. He was very apologetic about the whole thing. The halls did not smell pleasant but appeared to be clean. Probably just years of use and maybe a need for new carpet. The room itself was clean and adequate for our needs. The air conditioner was off when we arrived and the room very warm, but once we turned on the a/c it cooled off quickly. The beds were nothing special but ok for a one night stay. We were very tired and crashed quickly. The next morning we were anxious to get on our way, so we bypassed the breakfast that was provided and opted for fast food nearby. The breakfast room was full and a quick glance of what they offered appeared to be more than you would expect for this level of hotel and price point (waffles, eggs, sausage, cereal, etc...) Overall it met our needs for a 1 night stay especially for the price. I would stop again if passing through the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Needs re-decorating badly. Did I say it Needs re-decorating?