Ratings based on 210 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Oklahoma

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Beds were OK
Cons: Might check IQ of morning desk clerk when hiring.
When I shut the door behind me, the handle came off in my hand. I called office and reported it. When I tried to use TV, apparently the batteries were dead, because I was able turn it on but could not change channels and couldn't turn off the set. after waiting a while there was enough power to turn it off . The rest of the night went well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Traveling with friends we needed 4 nonsmoking rooms in the middle of Kansas. Super 8 was the only ones available and I was a little nervous because of experiences years back. What a pleasant surprise. Nice, helpful staff, clean comfortable rooms and hi-speed internet. Plus Golden Corral nearby for the best ribs I have had in a while. All at a price that one could afford.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Washington

Not a good experience at this Super 8.

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: It was quiet.
Cons: The clerk was unfriendly from the moment I entered the lobby and interaction with her deteriorated as the conversation developed.
Location: N/A. I stopped for the night on a cross country trip.
The room smelled like smoke because it was at the top of the stairs where people had been smoking INSIDE the stairwell. The clerk was uncooperative about giving me another room, apparently because it had been booked on Expedia, and she said "This is Super 8, not Expedia". I stayed in the room anyway but I would not stay at this Super 8 again. I will stay at others in the chain, however, and this was a very disappointing experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Ok Stay

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels
A somewhat smallish room to put two bags/suitcases per person (2 people). Difficulty in navigating any suitcases into/through the room. The beds were a bit worn (springs/mattress).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very basic

Posted Feb 21, 2015 on Hotels
Extremely basic and fine for our 12 hour stay. It should have been a little less expensive.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sherriefrom Colorado

I'll go back, but not for the free breakfast

Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was clean and comfortable and staff was nice enough. The only issue was our key card continually wouldn't unlock the door and when we'd go to the front desk to tell them about it, they acted as though it was our fault, telling us we needed to keep it away from other cards and electronics. However, we never put the card anywhere near those things and they didn't like to hear that. Breakfast wasn't exciting, milk was warm, two choices of cereal, both presweetened, and the great cinnamon role they advertise is something you'd get at a convenience station about the size of your palm and as thick as a hard candy. But for the cost, considering everything in Hays is OVERPRICED. It was inline. We'll stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Reneefrom Denver

Great for the price

Posted Jan 19, 2015 on Hotels
For the price it is exactly what you would expect. Great place if this is just an overnight stop over on your way to another locations
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Okay stay

Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel needs some refreshing (paint and dry wall repairs)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kenneth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sara

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels