Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minnesota

Pleasant stay

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: Quiet and breakfast.
Cons: Mirror mounted higher over sink.
Location: Restaurants are close."Things to do near by",did not apply to my stay. I was there only because I had a meeting near by. So basically only slept there
I found the room to be very pleasant. The reasons for the "Ok"s is that the mirror over the sink is too low for anyone over 5'8". I am 6'4" had had to almost kneel to comb my hair. Other then that I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2014
I questioned the cleanliness after fining a razor cover on the floor of the shower. Other wise it seemed clean and well maintained.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Awesome experience and a great place to stay when visiting the Hayward area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brandifrom L

Very clean, great staff and good breakfast!

Posted Mar 11, 2014
We stayed in Hayward, Wi as my husband and I took a quick weekend trip to see the Apostle Island ice caves and the hotels in the Bayfield area were booked. I normally book the hotel when we travel using Expedia but this time my husband took care of booking the accommodations and he sent me the hotel information after he booked! I was nervous reading reviews but was pleasantly surprised when we arrived. The staff was so kind, friendly and helpful! The hotel and room were very clean. The beds are on the firm side which I like but the pillows were awesome! I wanted to bring them home they were so comfortable! The breakfast in the morning was terrific! Great selection, lots of healthy options as well! I would most deffinetly stay here again when in the area and would recommend it! Also there is a Walmart just a 2 minute drive away! It is a little drive but if you want to go somewhere fun, laid back to eat go to The Sawmill! Great little bar and grill!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cfrom wisconsin

Bring a pillow

Posted Oct 14, 2013
Pros: The service was always friendly, breakfast was good.
Cons: Better pillows!
Location: Good location as a stop off point, not far off the highway.
Overall, good value for the price. The hot tub was out of order which was a big deal for us, but they got it fixed by the next morning. The pillows are way too soft, like having no pillow at all. If I go back, I will bring my own,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Family wedding weekend

Posted Jul 23, 2013
Pros: Pool area & great breakfast fare as well as eating area.
Cons: No suggestions here.
Location: Hayward is not a large area, but this hotel was within a short distance of the downtown shopping area, the Musky Museum, and nice eating places.
We were guests at this hotel while in Hayward to attend a family wedding. We also were celebrating a birthday in our party, and brought our party supplies along with us to the hotel. The staff was most accomodating when we had our little cake & presents celebration in the lobby later in the evening. The pool area is nicely appointed as well, and there was no shortage of towels which is a big plus. I would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Janellefrom New Brighton, MN

Breakfast was terrible

Posted Jun 17, 2013
The breakfast was nothing to write home about. The scrambled eggs were so rubbery and crumbled into tiny pieces. There was only 2% milk and hardly any yogurt or bagels toast or danishes.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The stinkiest room I've ever stayed in

Posted Aug 15, 2012
I will say that the staff was wonderful and very nice when we checked in. The room on the other hand was so incredibly smelly all our clothes and luggage stunk when we left. Even after I showered I could still smell it in on me. The entire room was dirty. I will not stay here again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Husband &wife

Posted Aug 14, 2012
Ok accommodation for a one night stay. This form is the worst.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lynfrom Antigo, WI 54409, USA

Very nice, aside from a couple problems

Posted Aug 4, 2012
Pros: The lobby was very pretty, very homey (i'd love for my living room to look like that :)
Cons: Front desk girl yelled at my son & his friend for something they weren't even doing & a housekeeper throwing out my hearing aids
Location: It was nice. Not big on small towns, visited with my sister & her family from Boston, they camped while I hoteled.
The woman who checked us in was very nice. However, the girl who replaced her not so much. I was watching my son & his friend do canonballs into the pool as 12yr olds love to do. No one else was even in the pool rm, or I would have told them to settle down - the front desk girl came in and started screaming at them to stop diving into the pool. First off at no time were they diving, secondly don't talk to my child like that. So I took the time to explain that to her. She walked away shaking her head glaring at the boys. After I checked out the next morning I realized very soon that I forgot my hearing aids in the rm. I called the hotel imdediately. The front desk woman was very helpful & simpothetic - as I was on the phone w/ her she ran to check my rm. Unfortunately the housekeeper had already gone in to strip the rm. Evidently the housekeeper did not know what they were, so the most logical thing to do was throw them out. Thank God for the maintenance man. He dug through the garbage & found them. Aside from those 2 incodents, we had a nice time, granted most of our time was spent away from the hotel. The hotel is very clean & very homey. And most of the staff was very nice & friendly and were competant with their duties.