Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bulletmaker from Minnesota

Beautiful

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Pros: Clean, friendly staff, nice rooms. Excellent breakfast and wonderful view of the lake. Right near center of town, just down from the fishing museum.
Cons: Nothing I could see.
Had to book a hotel as we attended a funeral there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Facilities

Posted Apr 26, 2014
Pros: The location and scenery are very attractive.
Cons: Staff - they could be more helpful and friendly. Maybe we went on a bad day, but the breakfast staff person was a bit tight-lipped.
Location: Many places were closed because the tourist season hadn't started yet, but I recommend the Moccasin bar with all the interesting animals and fish.
While the desk and (especially) the continental breakfast staff were not particularly friendly, the facility is very comfortable, including the room. The setting is beautiful as there is a lake just behind the building. My wife and I would visit again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mark from Minneapolis, MN

Comfortable, large, quiet.

Posted Jan 31, 2014
Front desk staff was super-friendly and helpful. Room was very clean and spacious. Only issue was that it was chilly ... but then it was -15 outside, and I don't know if anyplace can keep warm in that kind of cold!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Marvin Babcock from Forest Lake MN

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Dancing traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Jun 6, 2013
Fantastic, clean, comfortable hotel in Hayward. The rooms were very modern and clean, the staff was friendly, the breakfast was great, and the location right on Lake Hayward is beautiful. Great place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

A good place to stay.

Posted Jan 1, 2013
A very nice place to stay. Beds were comfortable. A good value. I would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 10, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2012 on Hotels.com