Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dayton, MN

Nice Northern setting

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: Breakfast was a great plus! The hostess each day was very friendly. The patio and dock area were nice to just sit and relax.
Cons: The sticking door problems and the women's bathroom near pool, looks very rundown. Treadmills need fixing.
Location: Location great! We rented canoe and stand up paddle board and used them right off the dock.
My family,my husband and 2 teenage girls, stayed here for 3 nights. It was a very peaceful setting. I cannot believe it was sold out each night but yet so quiet. The down side is everything felt so humid even with the air conditioning on. Our door to room and bathroom would stick and the bedding felt humid/wet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Grannie from MN

Can't say enough

Posted Jul 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
My grandson and I stayed at this hotel for just one night on our way to an event in northern Wisconsin. I wish I had known how wonderful this hotel was going to be, I would have extended our stay had we not already booked and paid for a bed and breakfast train excursion. The staff, the common areas of the hotel, the pools and sauna and our room. Excellent! Will definitely be booking again and for a longer stay. We had a great time in the short time we were there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bulletmaker from Minnesota

Beautiful

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Pros: Clean, friendly staff, nice rooms. Excellent breakfast and wonderful view of the lake. Right near center of town, just down from the fishing museum.
Cons: Nothing I could see.
Had to book a hotel as we attended a funeral there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Facilities

Posted Apr 26, 2014
Pros: The location and scenery are very attractive.
Cons: Staff - they could be more helpful and friendly. Maybe we went on a bad day, but the breakfast staff person was a bit tight-lipped.
Location: Many places were closed because the tourist season hadn't started yet, but I recommend the Moccasin bar with all the interesting animals and fish.
While the desk and (especially) the continental breakfast staff were not particularly friendly, the facility is very comfortable, including the room. The setting is beautiful as there is a lake just behind the building. My wife and I would visit again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Helpful staff. Nice accommodations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Pleasant weekend destination

Posted Mar 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was clean and well-maintained. Our room was comfortable, the breakfast was good and the kids loved the pool. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jake from Minnesota

Posted Feb 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was great. Thanks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was pleasantly surprised with the accommodations. I thought the value was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mark from Minneapolis, MN

Comfortable, large, quiet.

Posted Jan 31, 2014
Front desk staff was super-friendly and helpful. Room was very clean and spacious. Only issue was that it was chilly ... but then it was -15 outside, and I don't know if anyplace can keep warm in that kind of cold!