Ratings based on 216 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1.6 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
1.7 Room cleanliness
2.1 Service & staff
1.8 Room comfort
1.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disgusting, filthy, cockroaches, smelled, dead bug

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Most horrible hotel I have ever been to, dead bugs on the mattress
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New York City.

The worst hotel I have ever booked.

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Room was very dirt. Heater was broken and room was very cold. No blanket,so I called the staff. They said that's what they have, so I slept in bedsheet. No breakfast. Toilet and showers were very old and dirty. Old and Dirty floor. Overall this place was terrible and full of germ. I'll never go there again and will advice my friends to don't go there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One Night Stay

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Not worth it. It is expensive for what it was. Will not stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by ellenfrom Oakland

A nice Mirage

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
I like Sean at the front desk. Only Sean had understanding of customer service and his manager Nirage. I give each of them a 10 out of 10 customer service. Exellent
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom D

Filthy hotel

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Dirty hotel, broken toilet, old tv with broken remote.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by M.Atafua

unsatisfied

Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was very dirty and AC unit was not working well. Guess you get what you pay for
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Seanfrom Oakland

Result of a lack of hotel competition.

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pretty nast.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom California

Worst motel to stay in!!

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything!
Location: In Oakland, CA.
First of all the sheets of the beds were all wrinkled and not cleaned. There was no clean towels or brand new toiletries to use. The tile floor was not clean and the carpet was not vacuumed. Requested a fridge and microwave and it was not in the room when I checked in. I asked for ice and the front desk told me to go buy some across the road in the liquor store. Worst of all, I was walking barefoot to go to the restroom and there was broken glass on the floor and my foot was cut open. The worst motel to stay at. Will never check into this motel or go near a Heritage Inn Express ever again!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Bartow, FL

Will NEVER stay at this hotel ever again.

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Pros: Hard to find anything... Cable TV?
Cons: FREE WIRELESS internet in every room, clean towels that don't feel like they are 10 years old, staff that will make sure it's quiet after 10pm!
Booked this hotel in hopes to save a little bit of money in hopes to have a restful evening and night. However, I was far away from being rested. The bad experience started when I was told wireless internet is ONLY in the lobby even though they advertise "Free Wireless". Don't fall for it! The hotel is about 150 feet from busy interstate, I mean busy 24/7. The hotel guests were from the bottom 1%, completely uncourteous, noisy every evening until at least midnight and beyond, drinking, slamming doors. I had to call front desk to quiet them down. It worked for about 1/2-hour, then all the hell broke loose again and lasted until around 1am... Was close to calling police, never did, I guess I should have... Their towels were old and had stains on them even though they felt like they were washed. The shower seemed to be remodeled but the faucet was leaking so I had to keep doors closed not to listen to it. There was no toilet paper hanger.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com