Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lauren

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2014 
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Paulfrom Machynlleth

Nice old-fashioned pub

Posted Nov 25, 2014 
Absolutely fine for bed and breakfast in a nice old-fashioned pub.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by RONALfrom wellingbrough

ok

Posted Nov 23, 2014 
over priced for this hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by joseph

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 21, 2014 
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Hampshire

village location

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: In nice village location
Cons: Rooms should be updated, very tired. Options should be given for cooked breakfasts, such as poached, scrambled or boiled egg for a lighter option
we were disappointed with our room, very small, more suited to a single rather than double. We accept that the building is old and that contributed to the uneven floor but trying to sleep in a bed that slopes one way is not conducive to a good nights sleep. The bed could be modified perhaps to make it more comfortable and level. It was so bad my husband considered sleeping in the car! We were surprised at the lack of choice for a cooked breakfast, no option was offered for anything other than 'full English'
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Suefrom London

Convenient, in a very pretty High Street.

Posted May 11, 2014
The receptionist was very kind and accommodating, allowing us to check in early to change for a wedding. Breakfast was enormous and sustained us for a 7 mile walk on the Downs! The bed was showing its age but was fine for a one night stop.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mickfrom Rotherham

A trip into to 80's

Posted Feb 20, 2014 
A nice pub, however the rooms are very dated and floor was softer than the bed. Breakfast only starts at 8am luckily I was given some bread and jam as a replacement.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2013 
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Stephenfrom Hampshire

Pleasant friendly staff

Posted Oct 13, 2013 
This hotel/pub was very welcoming with low beams and an old historic feel. Ample car parking and a nice garden all go with the location in this Historic village setting. Due to the time of year and the fact I stayed on a Monday the hotel was not busy, but the staff were all very attentive and made me feel welcome. my room was on the front of the premises and although the road was busy this didn't stop me having a good nights sleep in a comfy bed.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Wouterfrom Breda

Warm en armoedig

Posted Sep 16, 2013 
Het hotel ziet er gedateerd uit. Een stoel ontbreekt op de kamer, maar er is wel een kruk aanwezig. De badkamer zag er ook erg oud uit, deze was wel schoon. Ondanks dat de verwarmingen op de kamer uit stonden, was deze toch heel warm door de verwarminigsbuizen die er doorheen liepen. Het geeft me geen veilig gevoel wanneer ik spullen voor een brandblusser zie staan.