Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sue from London

Convenient, in a very pretty High Street.

Posted May 11, 2014
The receptionist was very kind and accommodating, allowing us to check in early to change for a wedding. Breakfast was enormous and sustained us for a 7 mile walk on the Downs! The bed was showing its age but was fine for a one night stop.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Stephen from Hampshire

Pleasant friendly staff

Posted Oct 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel/pub was very welcoming with low beams and an old historic feel. Ample car parking and a nice garden all go with the location in this Historic village setting. Due to the time of year and the fact I stayed on a Monday the hotel was not busy, but the staff were all very attentive and made me feel welcome. my room was on the front of the premises and although the road was busy this didn't stop me having a good nights sleep in a comfy bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by J &J from Salisbury

Great Location

Posted Jul 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Generally a comfortable stay with friendly staff,would have no hesitation in staying there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Brian from Hampshire, UK

A good stop-over.

Posted Jun 4, 2013
Pros: The beer & home made bread rolls
Cons: The A272 outside our bedroom window.
Location: Very nice rural area.
The decor is very amateurist & in need of repainting professionally. The staff, service & meals were excellent, & that alone would attract us back when in the area again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jum

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Pfairch50 from Chatham

Basic

Posted Apr 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Staff were really nice and helpful. Nice hotel but the room was a bit basic for £75 (more like a bed and breakfast). Basic furniture (only 1 bedside table), television blurry and lost signal in the middle of MOD, shower only a sprinkle, window jammed open 1 inch (good job the really cold weather was 2 weeks before). Slept well though. We had to leave at 7.30 so they gave us a packed lunch (which was nice) but my wife asked for cheese as she is veggy and got ham.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kerry from Birmingham

Lovely friendly hotel

Posted Aug 12, 2012
Pros: friendly staff
Cons: basic bathroom
Location: beautiful location, easy to find and park
Nice basic room. Perfect for the need of a business traveller simply passing through. Lovely breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by S Johnson

Great Country Pub

Posted Jul 28, 2012 on Hotels.com
Ideal for our family stay, we spent a very pleasant afternoon in the beer garden. Very relaxed with great 'pub grub', happy atmosphere and comfy rooms. Dodgy art work in rooms not necessary, architecture should be allowed to speak for itself.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Granville from Worcester Park, Surrey

Basic Hotel

Posted Jul 24, 2012
Pros: old world feeling of the place
Cons: Items as previously described
Location: fine
All in all what you expect for the price - an old hotel/pub with decor that looked a bit tired. A few things that detracted from the stay were: No bin in the bathroom Shaving light did not work Could only get two channels on the TV Hole in bed sheet But generally room and bed linen clean and beds comfortable
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2012 on Hotels.com
Trerible