Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta

Nice hotel

Posted May 25, 2015
Hotel room was clean but it smelled of smoke. The room was a nonsmoking room.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Braselton, Ga

Great price, but you get what you pay for

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Pros: It was cheap
Cons: Staff, upkeep on the property
Location: I don't know, this was a fishing trip so we fished all day and stayed at the hotel at night
Great Price, Staff was not very friendly; In the evening when we checked in, we told the lady that our air conditioning didn't seem to be cooling, She responded with "they are all like that". For breakfast, the waffle mix wasn't working and the lady told my friend with me, "I just filled it up, there is nothing wrong with it" - So we really had a hard time eating breakfast. I won't use this hotel again for any stays in Vidalia.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

nice

Posted Feb 1, 2015 on Hotels.com
Room was clean and service was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 24, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom cape cod

Great stay.

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Hotel was clean and efficient. Staff was very helpful. It was a super location. The breakfast was much more than the usual continental breakfast. All in all I was very satisfied.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Needs bigger beds

Posted Dec 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was quiet and the beds could have been bigger atleast a queen size mattress
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

stay elsewhere

Posted Nov 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stay somewhere else. Unfortunately my other 2 hotels,were booked so this was my only choice. Hallways smelled like an ash tray although my room didnt.bed as hard as a rick, found a bug in a sheets, ac made noises all night, no shower pressure, and finally when I wanted coffee after my "fun" night, coffee pot wouldn't work. I learned my lesson,to book the right hotel before I come into vidalia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Cherotreefrom Maryland

Nice Hotel compared to some others in Vidalia

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed in a ground floor room facing the front. The room was very clean but I am very picky in this regard so I gave cleanliness 4 stars. The beds were comfortable and there were plenty of towels. We did not have our room cleaned during our 3 night stay so I can't rate that. The complimentary breakfast was the standard fare of bread, bagels, donuts, muffins, eggs, bacon, juices, coffee and other miscellaneous breakfast items. The dining area was clean and well maintained by the assistant (who was very pleasant). Overall, the staff that I came in contact with were also pleasant particularly a young lady who worked the midnight shift. In summary, a very nice hotel to stay in and a cut above some of the others in Vidalia like but, of course, not on the level of the Hampton Inn or Americ-Inn (but also not as pricey as those).
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Solid hotel for business travel.

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Pros: Convenient
Just an overnight business stay but clean and quite.