Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Appears to be outdated and unclean

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Dog Friendly
Cons: Condition of rooms
Hotel was very pet friendly, however the rooms were dirty and very outdated. The beds were very old and uncomfortable. Great for dogs though!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2014 by Verified Travler, Hotel Management
We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. The entire hotels bedding is fairly new, about 6 months so in the future if there is a problem with your room, please notify the front desk immediately so we can rectify the problem. Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future. Kind Regards, Jeaninne Motroni GM
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by gordon from Deltaville, VA

Sunday in Hazleton PA

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: breakfast, staff
Cons: going to soon need a little paint and redecoration. Not bad, though.
Location: I go to Hazleton for auto racing things. Ran at Evergreen Speedway on Sunday. Attend race-themed events at Lobitz Catering.
I have stayed in the Hazleton Comfort Inn before. It is a grade above adequate, but is becoming just a tad shabby. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. The room was OK, but hardly luxurious. Everything worked O.K., and the breakfast was fine. I guess I'd give it a "4" out of "5"
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by CraigFB from Silver Spring, MD

Comfort Inn

Posted Feb 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Would have no problem booking this hotel in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 31, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Cloutier from Quebec, Canada

A nice place to stay

Posted Jan 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was quite satisfied with the hotel in general. I have no problem to recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ben from Baltimore, MD

Nice stop during a road trip

Posted Dec 30, 2013
This Comfort Inn is absolutely no frills, and looks like it hasn't been updated since the Reagan Administration, but it's exactly what we needed as a resting spot on our drive from Baltimore to Syracuse. It is quiet, clean, and comfortable. The rooms are spacious. The TV was new and big enough for me to enjoy a Monday Night Football game. The staff was very welcoming and accommodating. As with any Comfort Inn, the free breakfast is far greater than what you receive at most motels. They have a waffle machine, plus other hot items.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
The staff at this hotel are very friendly. I never saw a hotel that was decorated in this way for the holiday season. Very home-like. You could see the work they put into the holiday decorations.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by Duane from NJ

Posted Oct 20, 2013
Pros: Price and put out a nice self serve breakfast
Cons: security in evenings
Location: Was not really convenient to travel back and forth to Jim Thorpe.
The rooms were satisfactory and the restaurant had good food as well as very fair prices. There were many people staying there who had their pet (dogs mostly) and they used the same elevator as I which made me very uncomfortable. The biggest issue I had to deal with there was the partying they allowed in their parking lot (both Fri. and Sat evenings). The people were out of hand drinking and getting very rowdy , using language that was not acceptable considering there were many women and children exposed to it. The front of the hotel (by entrance) looked gross by 2am until midmorning the next day. By gross I mean there were many( mostly empty) liquor bottles / cans all around the wall and many areas in the parking lot and even up to 8ft from front door where there were puddles of vomit from the partying outside. Gross !!!!!