Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Asbury Park, NJ

Quiet, close to restaurants, shopping, interstate

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Easy access to Jim Thorpe, Pottsville(The Yuengling brewery)
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Lera Gadapeefrom W. Hazelton, PA

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
could be alot cleaner, but staff was very helpful
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Sandeepfrom CNJ

Very Bad Hotel

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a old style Inn. The charge for such a hotel is ridiculous. They offered hot breakfast - however, its cheap and nothing hot. I dont recommend you stay if you get alternatives. We only stayed for one night, the room was stinking of smoke (even though it was suppose to be non-smoking room).
3 out of 5
Recommended
by MarinaMartinifrom "FallsChurch, Va.

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
"We were disappointed with the hotel amenities -- no Kleenex tissues,etc. In the least expensive hotels in which we have ever stayed, we have always had shower caps, kleenex,shampoo, etc. For the price we paid,it was disappointing. I guess its selling point is it'''s close to Penn State. I wouldn't recommend the hotel to friends, They could better.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom pa

good location

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: location was good close to everything
Location: plenty of restaurants and shopping
didn't have laundry services as stated on internet,but close to a laundry matt overall it wasn't a bad place
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom michigan

Holiday visit

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Improvements need to be made in the bathroom, fresh paint on the walls and a better locks for the doors.
Location: This hotel is located by a shopping mall, and resturants.
Everything about the hotel room was disappointing. The decor was old and dark. The bathroom is need of improvements, not to mentioned the door, I did not feel secure.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jean Laforêtfrom Montréal Québec

Très bien situé près de la 81.

Posted Jan 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Avons eu un bon accueil. Le motel était vieux. Les lits confortables. Le prix était assez élevé pour ce qu'on a eu. Wifi fonctionnait très bien. Motel tranquille.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tomfrom Pittsburgh

Cheap

Posted Dec 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
It's what you should expect for the price, I guess. Beds were mushy and caused back aches. Toilet took two or three flushes, even when empty. But again, it's dirt cheap so one probably shouldn't complain about the dirt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by andreafrom pa

great value

Posted Dec 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Room was reasonably priced clean dish tv and hair dryer iron and ironing board very pleased and will stay there again