Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dericfrom atlanta

Good place.

Posted Jan 8, 2015 on Hotels.com
Awesome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lisafrom Small town USA

Perfect for what it is

Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
We have been coming here for work for years, we always stay at this hotel, it's older and dated but it serves it's purpose. The front desk is helpful,the rooms are clean and since not much time is spent in the rooms other than sleeping, it suits our needs perfectly!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Asbury Park, NJ

Quiet, close to restaurants, shopping, interstate

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Easy access to Jim Thorpe, Pottsville(The Yuengling brewery)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jocelynfrom Ottawa

Basic room.

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had read bad reviews, but have spent a night there on several trips to florida over the years and so gave it another try. Clean, safe, maintenance of room not too good, but overall for the price it was decent. Room had all amenities required.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Larry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Lera Gadapeefrom W. Hazelton, PA

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
could be alot cleaner, but staff was very helpful
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Sandeepfrom CNJ

Very Bad Hotel

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a old style Inn. The charge for such a hotel is ridiculous. They offered hot breakfast - however, its cheap and nothing hot. I dont recommend you stay if you get alternatives. We only stayed for one night, the room was stinking of smoke (even though it was suppose to be non-smoking room).
3 out of 5
Recommended
by MarinaMartinifrom "FallsChurch, Va.

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
"We were disappointed with the hotel amenities -- no Kleenex tissues,etc. In the least expensive hotels in which we have ever stayed, we have always had shower caps, kleenex,shampoo, etc. For the price we paid,it was disappointing. I guess its selling point is it'''s close to Penn State. I wouldn't recommend the hotel to friends, They could better.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom pa

good location

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: location was good close to everything
Location: plenty of restaurants and shopping
didn't have laundry services as stated on internet,but close to a laundry matt overall it wasn't a bad place
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom michigan

Holiday visit

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Improvements need to be made in the bathroom, fresh paint on the walls and a better locks for the doors.
Location: This hotel is located by a shopping mall, and resturants.
Everything about the hotel room was disappointing. The decor was old and dark. The bathroom is need of improvements, not to mentioned the door, I did not feel secure.