Ratings based on 280 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphia, PA

Nice place to stay

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Everything
Location: Great location. There seemed to be a variety of things to do, but unfortunatly most things would not open till Memorial Day.
The staff were very friendly and accommodating. The room was very nice and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom PA

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Easy access from the highway. Cleanliness. Friendly staff.
Location: We were visiting the town of Jim Thorpe to attend a concert there and the hotel was only about 15 minutes away. Also very close to ski resorts.
The staff were very friendly. We had reserved and paid for our room in advance. We arrived about 45 minutes before check-in and our room was ready and we able to check-in early. The room was very clean and comfortable. In fact, the entire hotel was very clean, which is very important to me. The breakfast area was kept well stocked and there was a good variety of breakfast foods, fresh fruit, and beverages. I would highly recommend this hotel to everyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Close to Blue Mountain

Posted Mar 16, 2015
The Hampton Inn met our needs. It was close to Blue Mountain, provided breakfast and had a pool. The breakfast was pretty good. A few things were overcooked, but overall I'm happy w/happy so many food options easily accessible. The room was clean and the bathroom large. My only complaint was the AC/heater unit was very loud and there was a lot of cold air coming into the room beneath the unit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Friendly staff clean rooms easy check in and check out. Will deffently stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Snow Tubing Overnighter

Posted Feb 23, 2015
We had a enjoyable time. The hotel was clean comfortable and the staff was friendly. My kids enjoyed the swimming pool and breakfast was good as well. The only downside was our toilet wasn't working properly during our stay. Although no one came to fix it they did compensate us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by todd

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Nice hotel near Blue Mountain Ski Resort

Posted Jan 31, 2015
Pros: Modern, clean, very nice staff willing to please, nice breakfast provided.
Location: Skiing and snow tubing at Blue Mountain Resort
Stayed one night after snow tubing nearby with daughter and her friends. The teens enjoyed the facilities, pool, hot tub, gym, 24 hr hot beverage area, and lounge. The staff was very helpful, and quick in providing extra blankets, and pillows right away. No restaurant in hotel, but there are nice places to eat nearby. Hotel staff was very helpful in providing information and directions to local restaurants and things for kids to do.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chester Springs, PA

Clean, comfortable & quiet hotel

Posted Jan 30, 2015
We enjoyed the quiet, clean hotel at our recent stay. The kids enjoyed the pool & the breakfast buffet opening at 6am was a huge plus. Close to ski resorts, 20 min from Blue Mountain, 25 from Jack Frost
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Skiing at Blue

Posted Jan 30, 2015 on Hotels.com
We've stayed at this hotel many times while skiing at Blue Mountain. The Pool is nice and well kept. The hot tub is always to hot to get in though. The hotel is very clean and the rooms are up to date, nothings old or looks too used. The breakfast is great in the morning and the breakfast area is very well kept and clean. Only about a 15 minute drive to the mountain.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Clean Hotel

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Pros: Pool. Breakfast. Room.
Cons: Heat Lamp in Bathroom would have been nice.
Location: Skiiing and snow tubing at Blue Mountain.
Stayed there one night. Went snow tubing at Blue Mountain. About 20 min away. Rate was a little higher then some of the other hotels in area but a lot of them got terrible reviews. This hotel was clean and had no issues. Staff was friendly. Pool and hot tub were in good shape. Open till 10pm. Breakfast was great. Full breakfast with waffle machine. Probably saved us 40 bucks easy (family of 5). Flat screen TV in room as well. The two queen beds were also great with 3 kids. If you are only going for one night I think it's worth the extra money to make sure you stay in a decent place.