Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Suburb of Philadelphia

Nice hotel, close to everything.

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: It had a restaurant right next to it. Parking was great, right next to the hotel. It has out side porch for relaxing.
Cons: None that we could think of right now.
Location: Location is great, in the middle of everything. did not have to drive at all.
The hotel was great. The staff answered all our questions and were very helpful. The room was better they we expected.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great biking get away

Posted Sep 6, 2014
a good night's sleep in a beautiful room following a enjoyable ride on the lehigh gorge trail. the broadway grill's sushi was just what we were looking for in a late night snack. we look forward to a return trip with friends!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, but less than I expected from other reviews

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: Gracious staff and convenience
Cons: Add a table to the room and brighten the rooms - very dark. Some wall decoration would be nice, too.
Location: The location is perfect for touring Jim Thorpe.It is in the center of the main street.
The Inn is very nice, clean, and well located. But the room was very bare (bare walls, one chair, no table) and looked out on another building. The staff at the front desk was delightful, and the new restaurant was very nice - good food, too. The vouchers for breakfast were much nicer than a cold complimentary breakfast would have been. We enjoyed our brief stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Perfect choice

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: Historic. Clean. Well-located. Large room. Friendly and helpful staff.
Cons: The complimentary breakfast vouchers were helpful, but we still ended up spending quite a bit on top of that in order to have a full breakfast.
Location: A perfect location for recreation (biking, rafting, hiking). It looked like there were some interesting boutiques. Historic houses. And a music scene.
We were attracted to the area by the opportunity to bike on the Lehigh rail trail (which was excellent, by the way), and the Inn at Jim Thorpe was the perfect place to stay. The Inn is historic, is in excellent condition, our room was large (we were travelling with two teenagers), the staff were very friendly and helpful, and the price was very reasonable. We would definitely come back..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from g

Awesome,cute little town!

Posted Jul 19, 2014
It was great, its old but like vintage. Would go again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sean from Jamaica, NY

Well preserved winter retreat...

Posted Feb 14, 2014
Pros: Historic Significance, size of suite
Location: The House of Jerky & the toy store right by the hotel are must stops!
The hotel is very well preserved, yet also possesses modern accoutrements to allow for a comfortable and luxurious stay. The town is very charming.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joan from Philadelphia

Birthday getaway

Posted Nov 5, 2013
Pros: The hotel was centrally located. We parked the car and did not move it again until we were leaving.
We enjoyed getting away from the hustle and bustle of the city for a Birthday celebration. Jim Thorpe with it's history, architecture, shops and great restaurants was just what we needed. Our birthday dinner at one of the town's many gourmet restaurants was wonderful. We also experienced the local culture at some of the town's pubs with good food and music. A tour of the town with a very informed guide enhanced out appreciation for the area and it's inhabitants past and present.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Definitely worth a return!

Posted Jun 28, 2011
Classic restored, comfortable inn in the perfect location! The staff really cares, and the room was perfect. Location provides many activity and dining options, including the inn's own.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Pittston Pa

Extremely satisfied

Posted Nov 4, 2010
This hotel is an old victorian style building that is very well kept and decorated. The staff was very friendly and accommodating upon arrival. We were able to have our breakfast at the restaurant out on the porch overlooking the street. It was very nice. I would definately return for a future stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Texas

The Inn At Jim Thorpe

Posted Jun 2, 2010
Wonderful town and great place to stay.