Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom G

Courteous and helpful staff; dirty carpet

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Hotel staff was extremely courteous and helpful, but the room had a musty odor, carpet was old and very dirty. The bedspreads were old and outdated, and I'm pretty sure are not washed after each guest. Mattresses were comfortable and bathroom was clean. If they updated to washable comforters/duvets and cleaned or replaced the carpet, this would be a nice place to stay. Definitely not worth the $150 night they charged for Parent's weekend at Texas A&M.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2015
One overnight stay. The beds were comfortable. Room was clean. Continental Breakfast was just that. If you eat a big breakfast then this won't do it for you. Overall a good stay and much cheaper than staying in College Station.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Older hotel, but nice

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Friendly staff. Not much of a continental breakfast though. Room was nice, but facility you can tell is older.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Grand Prairie, TX

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Pros: Continental breakfast, fridge in the room, plenty of counter space, and plenty of parking spaces.
Cons: Could have had 4 bath towels in the King rooms. Have continental breakfast end at 9:30 or 10:00 instead of 9:00 on the weekends.
Traveled with two 17 year old girls on a college visit. All the hotels were booked for the weekend. This was the only one closest (30 minutes) at a reasonable price. When we arrived the staff was friendly and helpful. I had to request sheets for the pull out sofa bed. When the maid came to clean the room, the girls weren't ready so she said she would come back later. She asked that we leave the curtain window open as a sign to come clean the room. We were by the vending and ice machine, we didn't hear anyone using them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom arlingtom

Great Vaud for the money

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Have stayed thee on a number of times, breakfast is adequate. We often go to Dixie House for meals or on to Waco for breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice experience

Posted Jun 30, 2014
We stayed in hearne overnight for a baseball tournament in franklin. Pleasantly surprised by our experience at this hotel. Clean, comfortable, and helpful staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dudleyfrom Minneapolis MN

rookie

Posted Feb 13, 2014
Pros: Nice, comfortable, small town eateries and good for the night! Hearne is the home of MN Viking John Randle!
Cons: Had to seek out the desk help! Breakfast ok...but could use a couple more hot selections.
Location: Didn't do much...but found a cute cafe that had some outstanding food...my first chicken fried steak...what a treat!
First time staying at a Budgetel Inn. Have avoided before but was pleasantly surprised! Everything that was affordable to me in Houston was booked. Found this place in Hearne with a short 20 minute drive into Houston! I would consider our one night stay a value!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Trishfrom San antonio texas

Aggie Football Game

Posted Nov 11, 2013
Pros: Price! Cleanliness
Cons: Definitely quality of breakfast
Location: College Station is very close
Nice, clean room. Very comfortable. Appreciate ability to stay one night. Breakfast disappointing. Ran out of coffee and notepad of attendant making more coffee she brought out instant coffee and said to boil water! That caught me off guard! Did not know whether to laugh,cry or get mad! I would stay again, but alas would bring more coffee!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mattfrom North Texas

Nice hotel close to College Station

Posted Nov 9, 2013
Pros: The staff was friendly and the rooms were clean
Location: Texas A&M Football game
We went to the Texas A&M football game and hotel vacancy was hard to find. I searched surrounding towns and this hotel popped up. I read the reviews, took a chance and booked this hotel. As it turned out, the hotel was filled with Aggie fans going to the game
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend Stay

Posted Oct 21, 2013
Pros: Clean rooms!
Cons: Some of things in the room were outdated. The breakfast was okay. It could have had more to choose from.
Location: Good price for the location close to College Station.
The staff was helpful and the rooms were clean. It is a no frills place, but comfortable enough.