Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lansdowne, Ontario.

Place to lay your head for a night.

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Needed a place to stay 1 night enroute to moose hunting. Was OK for that I guess but when I saw we had to ring bell so clerk could let us in to check in I became concerned. He was very abliging however when we found no heat in one room (thermostat broke) and quickly moved us to one that did. One nighter at best.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It is ok hotel

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: the room was big
Cons: The room is outdated, the curtains coming of the hook, dusty, dirty carpets, wifi issues,breakfast was included on site but not in hotel
Location: As it is small town so more likely in the middle of town, there was not much for us to discover as we were travelling to thunder bay from cochrane
The rooms is big,carpet is dirty and had lot of stains, the washroom door hooks coming off, the curtain were not hooked and dusty. breakfast was included but next morning we were given $6 voucher for couple and were told there is restaurant across and we paid $20 for breakfast there as there was no other cheap option
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outdated and badly in need of renovation

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: Counter person was friendly but did not instill confidence in the operation
Cons: Everything. Check in was behind a locked door. Key cards didn't work properly. Bathroom had unfinished repairs to walls. flooring needed replacing
Our first stay at a Howard Johnson Hotel and probably the last. The hotel was in very bad condition. If the room had not been paid for on a non refundable basis, we would simply have traveled on. Very old, very run down with no amenities.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kitchener, Ontario

Tired hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: The room was clean. The beds were comfortable and bedding clean.
Cons: Needs a complete renovation and more staff.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It is motel not a hotel

Posted Jun 30, 2014
first of all It is not a hotel it is a motel. No brakefast what i was told while booking.i paid $120 ..for the $80 worthid motel .Thanx expedia.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Not good

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Didnt like the hotel... its actually motel. No hot water in shower, also no hair dryer
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jonathan from Montreal

Always pleasant.

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Will stay again.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Disgusting

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Holes in the walls, and visibly dirty sheets. If I hadn't been driving for 12 hours that day, I would of kept on driving.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com