Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything. Easy in and out.

Posted Mar 27, 2014
We stayed for 5 days to visit family. The location was convenient to everything we needed. We enjoyed the pool. It was clean and nice but cool due to the weather. The staff were very friendly. The room was great for an inexpensive rate. We would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel near boat ramps

Posted Jan 4, 2014
Clean, neat, nothing fancy, near Scott Driver Park / boat ramps, small breakfast set up wi cereal, pastries, coffee......lots of boat trailer parking wi electric outlets, wifi
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect and affordable

Posted Apr 15, 2013
The price was correct. The furniture has seen better days. the hotel anemities and its location were perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mary from Kentucky

great hotel for fishermen.

Posted Feb 27, 2013
I found the motel to be clean and quiet, will definitely use again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worse Hotel in Okeechobee

Posted Feb 22, 2011
Not worth a review.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lake City,FL

My worst hotel stay ever

Posted Feb 4, 2011
When I got in my room, I noticed finger grease marks on the bathroom door. Then I noticed a dirty tub floor and hair in the tub. The microwave oven was balanced on the ironing board(there was no table for the microwave anywhere). The toilet seat was ready to fall off. It was late and I was tired and figured it would be corrected the next day when housekeeping came. The next day I conducted my business,and upon returning I noticed there had been no housekeeping service. My bed was not even made! I called the front desk and they said there was no housekeeping. They were all off for theday. They did replace my towels though. Note: these rooms do NOT come with a coffee brewer. Continental breakfast is coffee and a commercially wrapped pastry! I'm returning to Okeechobee next week....and I'm NOT staying at the Flamingo!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from West Palm Beach, FL

Great place for the price

Posted Sep 7, 2010
Very near Lake Okeechobee, this hotel was just right for my family. We were visiting to go to the Labor Day Rodeo. The room and bathroom were both very spacious. It was clean, which is a big plus for a rather inexpensive hotel. The pool was a big hit with my little boy and there were other children staying there and playing in the pool, which made him happy. The beds were decent, and two of four pillows were decent. The decor was not as upscale as some chain hotels, but it wasn't bad. The whole place was freshly painted and the parking lot had just been re-done. Next time we visit Okeechobee, probably for the Speckled Perch Festival in the spring, we will likely stay at the Flamingo again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tom from Michigan

Nice place

Posted Mar 17, 2010
Hotel was very clean and well furnished. I liked the refrigerator and microwave. It even had an iron and wi-fi. My only criticism would be that it was very noisy and not well insulated for sound. Nightime and early morning were especially noisy as several work crews appeared to be staying there and it was loud. Yu could here footsteps above you and banging sounds as people were getting ready to depart. Other than that I was very satisfied and wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.