Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Russel Byrd from Ocala, FL

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by M & L from Cape Cod

Clean, comfortable and great staff

Posted Jan 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is immaculate. The bedding is clean and soft and our bed was very comfortable. We arrived a bit early and were accommodated immediately and then we extended our trip an extra day--again without difficulty. The free in house breakfast was good....and the coffee and fruit availability all day was nice. We would recommend this hotel highly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Roger from Wolverhampton, UK

Top quality hotel.

Posted Nov 21, 2013
The second time we have stayed at this hotel. We found it good value for money, very clean, good firm bed, large room, good breakfast and very friendly staff. Would definitely recommend this hotel when staying at Okeechobee.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Paid too much

Posted Nov 8, 2013
Cons: Beds and noise.
Bed hard as rock. Air Conditioner too noisy . way too much chlorine in pool, after shower smelled it next day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Walker from Ocala FL

Best place to stay in Okeechobee

Posted Oct 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hilton quality exists in Okeechobee with the Hampton Inn. Room was very clean, quiet and comfortable. Staff was pleasant. Breakfast was tasty. We have staid at this Hampton many times and the quality has been consistent. Plan to stay many more times.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Terri from Jefferson, GA

Very good hotel near relatives.

Posted Aug 19, 2013
Pros: cleanliness and quality of breakfast
Location: Near Lake Okeechobee
Hotel was very convenient to homes of relatives. It is very clean, breakfast variety was excellent; exercise room was adequate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dave from delray beach, fl

Good location to Kissammee Prairie Preserve park

Posted Jul 6, 2013
Pros: Attention to clean outer bed cover- never seen this pointed out before. Access to computer for email.
Cons: TV had missing channels i.e. Public - we missed capitol 4th celebration with Neil Diamond singing his song Freedom. Wi Fi impossible.
Location: Kissimmee Prairie Preserve
Breakfast delightful with omelet and juice. Easy parking and access to room and ice. Fresh look and smell in all areas. Appelbees next door with 2 for 1 wine was also a good perk.
3 out of 5
by Noly from Miami, FL, USA

Did not follow reservation agreement.

Posted Jun 4, 2013
We made reservations for five (5) in one room and three (3)in a second room. After checking in, I asked which of the two room was the one for the five guests. They told me that both rooms where equal and they ran out of rollaway beds. I said "how do I fit 3 adults and 2 kids in two double beds?" They did not offer any solution, not even an apology. My oldest daughter stayed at the Holiday inn express close by the Hampton inn. I have to mention that there was one front desk staff member that was a very pleasant and helpful gentleman, I do not remember his name but he worked the afternoon- night shift on 5/26/2013. Do not offer rooms for five guests if you do not have them!!