Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Dave from Ocala, FL

An $80 dollar hotel not $140

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Location: I recommend you try the Magnolia Seafood and Grill Restaurant. It is locally own with excellent food and good prices.
My title said it all. The staff was excellent. The Breakfast Buffet was a little better then a continental breakfast. We had to stay in town and had no other choice. I am much more knowledgeable on many things since staying at a Holiday Express.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by KC from Orlando Fl

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Excellent room really nothing to do in the area, but nice if you just want to relax in your room..
Comment from
Jan 18, 2014
Thank you so much for staying with us . We look forward to seeing you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Thomas from NY

Very Nice Hotel.

Posted Mar 12, 2014
Pros: Clean and comfortable.
Cons: Wifi access needs to be improved.
It took us a long time to find a vacancy on March 1, 2014. We ended up in Arcadia which was about 40 minutes out of our way. The hotel was a little pricier than we had hoped for, but was very nice. Everything was fine except we couldn't get wifi on the third floor. The clerk said they were in the process of updating the wifi routers, but that did not help us. The clerk said we could use wifi on the ground floor in the lobby, but was a poor option for us. If not for the wifi issue I would have given the hotel excellent reviews.
Comment from
Jan 19, 2014
Thank you so much for staying with us. We thank you for letting us know about the WI FI status. We hope that next time you are in the area you will stop in for a visit.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff busy.

Posted Mar 2, 2014
Cons: More staff replacement tv s available.
Tv did not work and they had no experienced staff to fix or replace it. Nothing was rewarded for being a priority club member.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 11, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Gabriel from Tampa Fl

excellent

Posted Nov 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Staff was very friendly and helpful!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. .

Posted Nov 4, 2013
Wonderful,nice staf,clean hotel.everything good ...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and Comfortable

Posted Oct 29, 2013
Everything was great except for the rain shower (which I personally dislike).
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Naples, FL

Good Stay

Posted Oct 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Overall it was a good stay. We had a noisy air conditioner but were immediately transferred to another room. Hotel staff are friendly and helpful. Breakfast choices were numerous. The room was clean and comfortable..The hotel is near to several fast food restaurants and next to a Wal-Mart. As mentioned in other reviews, the hotel is pricey for the area but it is the best in town! Satellite dish did not function during rain but I do not believe that cable is available in Arcadia. So it is the best available tv service. Free Wi-Fi in the room.. Overall a good stay.