Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Rockledge,FL.

Excellent Choice

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: It was conveniently located for our business stay.
Cons: Finish the renovations
Location: Close to our destination in Arcadia and there were enough suitable restaurants close by.
The hotel was in the process of being remodeled and updated. The young lady, Esperanza, at the front desk quickly erased any doubts about the atmosphere. Her friendly personality was outstanding. Upon trying to enter our room, the door key would not work. This could have been very frustrating, but once again Esperanza came to the rescue. When reprogramming the keys and they still wouldn't open the door, she got out a few tools and repaired the door mechanism. All of this with a beautiful smile on her face and a very pleasant attitude. Holiday Inn Express can be very proud of this employee. Also, the room was very clean and comfortable. My wife and I would recommend a stay at this hotel to anyone.l
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Rafael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Valeriefrom Clermont, FL

Nice, Quiet Location

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff were very friendly and courteous. Will definitely stay here again as we have family in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by JMfrom FLORIDA

Remodeling/Dog Show Smell

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Hotel looks greats on the out side. Front desk staff has great personality and friendly. However, the hotel smelled like wet dog, old carpet and dog hair/human hair all over the room. We had to be moved to another room it smelled so bad. They had a dog show in town and with that being the only hotel in town I guess ever dog owner stayed there. They are doing some much needed remodeling. Maybe thing will be better after they finish. Liked the location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Homosassa, Florida

Only real Game in Town....

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Cons: Price was way out of Line....But only decent Motel for 40 miles....
Very nice Motel....But since it is the only decent Motel in all of Arcadia ...you are really socked for a night in bed in a small country town....$132 a night is more like the Waterfront at Clearwater Beach. Pet friendly (I guess) as dog and cat in next room were not happy that owners were Gone??? At least I have to assume they were Gone...or Deaf!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Carolyn Zfrom Lauderdale by the Sea, FL

no complaints!

Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Susan at the front desk could not have been kinder. Clean, comfortable, affordable - perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Danfrom Pembroke Pines

Very comfortable place to stay.

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was very nice. Bed was good, but TV remote's mute button was broken--and I always need a mute button! Otherwise, very nice experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Arlenefrom Gainesville, FL

Great hotel in Arcadia

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed here the night before going on a paddling trip on the Peace River. The hotel was great. The beds were comfortable, the breakfast in the morning was filling, and the hotel is right next to the Wal-Mart, which we easily walked to to buy a couple of last-minute items for our trip. I would highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ginifrom Pacifica, CA

My Arcadia Hotel of Choice

Posted Apr 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
I look forward to staying in this hotel every Spring that I'm able to enjoy fossil hunting on the nearby Peace River. The staff is cheerful and helpful, rooms are clean, and the complimentary breakfasts are varied and plentiful. I feel safe in the surrounding neighborhood that includes a Walmart and several restaurants within a 2-block walking distance. And, it's just a short 10-minute drive to the Peace River.
4 out of 5
by Davefrom Ocala, FL

An $80 dollar hotel not $140

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Location: I recommend you try the Magnolia Seafood and Grill Restaurant. It is locally own with excellent food and good prices.
My title said it all. The staff was excellent. The Breakfast Buffet was a little better then a continental breakfast. We had to stay in town and had no other choice. I am much more knowledgeable on many things since staying at a Holiday Express.