Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rhode Island

Stay somewhere else

Posted Mar 20, 2015
I was suppose to stay her for 5 nights, but stayed one and left. The refrigerator did not work in the room. Mind you, there is no maintenance person there at all. The front desk came up to look at it. She had no idea anything about the refrigerator and mentioned to fill the trash can with ice if I needed something cold. At the same time I mentioned this awful noise that I kept hearing that I thought may be outside. The hotel overlooks the Walmart parking lot. After she left I realized that it was the A/C unit. I called the front desk. They sent another person up to the room. Remember, there is no maintenance staff. She came up, heard the noise and told me she had no idea what was going on with it. I asked for another room but was told they are fully booked. The rodeo was in town. I tried lowering the A/C and got so peed-off that I called the front desk, yet again. The woman who answered was clueless and all she kept on saying was "I can send someone up to shut it off". HUH? This is Florida! After she said this for the fourth time, I asked her to stop saying it, then I asked for a refund, and I would be checking out in the morning. I travel all the time and this was the worst hotel experience I ever had. I was charged the 1st night, and am still waiting for the credit for the rest of the nights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Richard from ala

nice

Posted Mar 19, 2015 on Hotels
In process of remodeling work done was very good room has been done very clean staff very friendly helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spencerville

Staff very cooperative

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: service
Location: fossils in creeks with guide
Best thing is that "Amy" found a jacket I have left in the room by mistake and promised to send it to me when I called the following week. They did not have to do that, nice touch. "Amy" gets my thanks! Hotel is new and the included breakfast is comprehensive! They also had a chocolate cookie jar at checkin! Was there with son and son-in-law and a pre-requested roll away bed for third guy was already in the room when we arrived. By the way, what brought us to Arcadia was fossil digging in a creek, went very well, just a sore back from digging.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Kenneth from Lake Worth

HI Arcadia

Posted Mar 9, 2015 on Hotels
No problems
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Troy from Winter Garden

Pleased

Posted Mar 2, 2015 on Hotels
We were very pleased. Great place!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Judy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 22, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lesly from Spring hill, FL

Quiet and comfortable!

Posted Jan 21, 2015 on Hotels
Clean and comfortable stay. Hotel is currently going thru a much needed renovation but other than in painted walls and missing carpet in some common areas, the hotel is a great value for the price. Will stay here again if I'm ever in the area again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2015 by Karen, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for staying with us. Renovations are in process and hopefully will be done soon. Looking forward to seeing you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Excellent staff!

Posted Jan 16, 2015 on Hotels
Front office staff excellent! Went above and beyond to serve.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by George from WIsconsin

Convient and close to other venues

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels
Just a quick stay when traveling