Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wolverhampton, UK.

Good hotel close to the lake.

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: The staff are very professional, and friendly the complimentary breakfast is adequate, the rooms are very clean.
Cons: The vending machines should be checked more.
Location: Bird watching at the lake is excellent especially at dusk.
We have stayed at this hotel before and always been pleased with it, and had always rated it highly, therefore had no hesitation in booking it again. We were a little less pleased this time because our room was close to a very noisy vending machine which droned on continually. It was very annoying. I still would not hesitate to recommend the hotel, but if you can ask for a room away from the lift area as this is where the vending machines are.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Excellent one night stay

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Check in was a breeze. The hotel staff was very courteous. The room was clean and the beds/pillows were super comfortable. The continental breakfast was outstanding. I will definitely stay again when I'm in town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in Okeechobee

Posted Nov 2, 2014
We had a great stay at the Holiday Inn, Okeechobee. The staff were excellent, the room was very comfortable and clean. The pool was clean and warm. Betty in the breakfast area is a dear lady.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

very nice

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Met Jay the owner real nice guy. very nice hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Parfrom DK

Enkelt overnatning OK

Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Typisk Holiday Inn Express Hotel, men dog i den lidt mere slidte ende. Der lugtede lidt "gammelt" på værelset, men ellers ok. Beliggenheden er ikke specielt god, man skal køre til alt. Men de kan sagtens bruges til en enkelt overnatning. Parkering er ingen problem.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Meet the purpose

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Not the room that we had reserved it was corrected, but by a staff far from being overly friendly, when hotel was really far from being full. Found this specific HIE a bit outdated compared to others. But not many choices in that area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Russfrom Jacksonville, Fl

Close to person we were visiting.

Posted Jul 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed our stay. They had a great breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Rebeccafrom Taarpon Springs, FL

Nice for overnight travel stop

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean comfortable room. Bed was very comfortable, extra pillows provided. Room felt spacious, not cramped at all. Breakfast was actually surprising good!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Sarah

My recent stay

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very clean, staff friendly, breakfast was good.