Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale, FL

Best place to stay in Lake Placid.

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness and staff.
Cons: The aforementioned ice machine problem.
Location: Great fishing in the area and even greater birding.
We have stayed there before and the hotel is spotless clean, the staff is excellent and the included breakfast is good. The only problem encountered (and the problem has existed for awhile) is the ice machines don't work on every floor. Now I know that some people never use the ice, but my wife and I do, and it's an inconvenience to have to go to another floor to find ice. We stayed in room 425 which is directly across from the ice machine and it didn't work.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Surprisingly nice

Posted Mar 30, 2015 on Hotels
It is a very nice hotel. The room was clean and the bed was really comfy. I will say that there are big security cameras all around the hotel. I'm not sure if that makes me feel safer or worried that they find the need to have that many cameras. This was also the first hotel I have been to that asked me the make and model of my car, I thought that was strange.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 22, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Michael from Spring Hill, FL

Impressed with stay

Posted Mar 18, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed for 2 nights while visiting family for Christmas. Was impressed with the entire facility. Very clean, very well furnished, extremely comfortable. Will definitely use this chain again & again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Carl from NYC

Very nice

Posted Mar 5, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ed from Birmingham AL

Lake Placid trip

Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels
nice hotel, will stay there when ever I visit my company located in Lake Placid. The only complaint was a weight machine was broken and it did not seem to be of HUGE concern to management. Other than that it is a great hotel, good morning food, and very comfy beds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Florida Fishing Trip

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Location
Location: Great location for freshwater fishermen and women!!!
This HI is located in a central location to fish many freshwater lakes in the region. Big parking lot for boat parking and electrical outlets at each light pole for battery charging. Very good breakfast!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Pat from galway

Lovely hotel in a nice quiet 'placid' area.

Posted Feb 21, 2015 on Hotels
i stayed at 6 different similarly priced hotels in florida during my vacation. This was the best. Rooms/suites were large and clean. Beds were very comfy. No noise. Nice view of lake from window. Staff at desk seemed a little surly at first, but were very friendly once you got talking. Check-in was efficient, as was check-out. Breakfast was good, same as I got at all hotels, sausages, eggs, coffee, juices, fruit, pastries, breads etc etc. Only regret was that we didn't get to stay longer. Didn't get to try out pool or gym as we were just passing through on way from tampa to miami.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 19, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by LaRena from Live Oak, Florida

A nice place!

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels
I believe this hotel is fairly new; nothing looks terribly worn. The room was very nice, clean and comfortable. Staff were very friendly and helpful.