Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fort Lauderdale, FL

Best place to stay in Lake Placid.

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness and staff.
Cons: The aforementioned ice machine problem.
Location: Great fishing in the area and even greater birding.
We have stayed there before and the hotel is spotless clean, the staff is excellent and the included breakfast is good. The only problem encountered (and the problem has existed for awhile) is the ice machines don't work on every floor. Now I know that some people never use the ice, but my wife and I do, and it's an inconvenience to have to go to another floor to find ice. We stayed in room 425 which is directly across from the ice machine and it didn't work.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom South Carolina

Florida Fishing Trip

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Location
Location: Great location for freshwater fishermen and women!!!
This HI is located in a central location to fish many freshwater lakes in the region. Big parking lot for boat parking and electrical outlets at each light pole for battery charging. Very good breakfast!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Patfrom galway

Lovely hotel in a nice quiet 'placid' area.

Posted Feb 21, 2015 on Hotels.com
i stayed at 6 different similarly priced hotels in florida during my vacation. This was the best. Rooms/suites were large and clean. Beds were very comfy. No noise. Nice view of lake from window. Staff at desk seemed a little surly at first, but were very friendly once you got talking. Check-in was efficient, as was check-out. Breakfast was good, same as I got at all hotels, sausages, eggs, coffee, juices, fruit, pastries, breads etc etc. Only regret was that we didn't get to stay longer. Didn't get to try out pool or gym as we were just passing through on way from tampa to miami.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 19, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by LaRenafrom Live Oak, Florida

A nice place!

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
I believe this hotel is fairly new; nothing looks terribly worn. The room was very nice, clean and comfortable. Staff were very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Asheville, NC

Posted Feb 7, 2015
Quick and easy check in. Convenient to central FLA. Very comfy bed and linens. Only negative was room location (325) next to stairwell. Lots of door slamming noise from people on other floors accessing the ice machine across from our room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 7, 2015
Nice place to stay very clean and nice staff would recommend staying there
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fort Lauderdale, FL

Great hotel during my visit to Sebring Raceway.

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Felt like a new modern hotel. It was built in 2007. Great amenities. Gym, free breakfast, free wi-fi. Also the room was spacious and had lots of towels, a microwave, and the room smelt clean with no trace of smokers. This hotel is completely smoke free.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Sebring secret

Posted Feb 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
Stayed here during the PCA 48 hours of Sebring club race event. It's a bit away from the track, but they had nice rooms and a good breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Clean, comfortable, but noisy staff and AC.

Posted Jan 25, 2015 on Hotels.com
Very comfortable, clean, but noisy. The housekeeping staff were noisy in the morning. I did not have to get up early and by 8a.m. I could hear them in the hallway conversing loudly in Spanish and banging on doors yelling "housekeeping"! Also, no matter what temp/setting I set the AC on, it kicked on, off, on, off...all night....along with a banging noise. The hotel binder of information had menus for some really nice looking places to order dinner, but they do not deliver. Will have to order dominos or pizza hut if you would like to have deliver. The continental breakfast was decent and they offered a wide variety of breakfast foods.