Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just Ok

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Room smell.
Location: Its in the middle of no where.
The room smelled of smoke. Really bad and can not stress how bad it smelled.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dennis from Cincinnati

Here Lizard, Lizard, Lizard

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: Location was excellent and the staff was quite pleasant.
Cons: Less lizards?
Location: In Sebring we took my aunt for a pedicure and dined at a chinese buffet called Hibachi Grill.
When we checked the room for bed bugs (there were none), we found a cute Florida lizard/gecko/reptile. We failed in capturing it before it went under the bed. We were offered a different room since the lizard was not a standard feature to the hotel, but decided we were brave enough to handle things if they got out of hand. For the two nights we were there, we never saw the little fellow again and I discovered how my husband reacts to harmless creatures (pretty funny, actually). The complementary breakfast was wonderful - and I loved the pancake maker.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Glen from Ottawa, Canada

Nice hotel near the highway

Posted Apr 14, 2014
We had a quite, comfortable night. Breakfast was adequate.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2014
Thank you for staying with us! It was pleasure serving you and we look forward to serving you in the future. General Manager Deven Spaulding
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ron Smith from Leetonia ohio

Posted Mar 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
New had a awesome stay. We loved it. Can't wait to go back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2014
Thank you for staying with us! We've enjoyed serving you and look forward to serving you soon. Deven Spaulding General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ronald Mooring from Palm Beach Gardens, Fla.

Posted Jan 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was clean, comfortable, and convenient. Staff was great. We were there for the tractor show that was in Ft. Meade. Close to the area we were going to. Will stay at this location again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2014
Thank you for staying with us and I look forward to serving you again real soon. Deven Spaulding General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Sarah from Idaho

Good Experience

Posted Dec 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Friendly staff, clean room, complimentary breakfast was actually good. I would recommend this place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cyndi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy access from road

Posted Oct 19, 2013
Pros: Very pleasant staff and hotel
Cons: Well I know that this hotel doesn't have a bar etc. but it would be nice for them to have if one needed or felt like getting a drink or two..
Nice place and very good staff. rooms were very clean and maid service was very professional
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Alice McMath

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Denise

clean room, nothing special

Posted Sep 29, 2013
Pros: convenient to venue
Cons: front desk personnel need to be more friendly. She acted like she did not like her job, that she was being inconvenienced by us showing up when wedid
was in town for a volleyball tournament. The room wasn't ready to check into when we were (we were early), but they hustled and got it ready to go within 15 minutes which was a good thing, since the entire team and their families had to check into the hotel later all at the same time. Forgot our toothbrushes and were handled only one but when I asked for 2, got them without hesitation. I think the clue should have been "we forgot our toothbrushes meant more than 1 person, but got them anyway. Was given a handicapped equipped room and didn't ask for that, so hopefully, no one who did need one was turned away. I know the hotel was being renovated, and it smelled wet for some reason, not paint, not mildew, just wet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2014
Thank you for addressing your concerns with us. I understand how frustrating it can be to try to check-in and the room isn't ready. As we address these concerns, we would love another opportunity to service you again. Deven Spaulding General Manager