Ratings based on 213 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel, disappointed by front desk experience

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: the complimentary breakfast
Cons: front desk interactions
Location: there is nothing to do in Sebring...or at least that is what the front desk staff told me...
I have never been to Sebring and I was looking for suggestions around restaurants. The front desk staff didn't have anything to give me (a document) and she really couldn't think of any restaurants. I was a little surprised. This hotel doesn't have a concierge so the front desk was really my only option.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Conroe, TX

requests not noted

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: Gardens and pool were beautiful. Awesome restaurant.
Cons: Check for special requests and do a better job of honoring - especially when reservations were made 4 months in advance.
Location: Didn't spend time in town.
Great stay with only one major complaint. We requested first floor room for elderly handicapped with lakeview over 4 months in advance when reservations were made. Front desk said at check in they could not see those requests although I produced my printed confirmation copy as verification. Elderly mother in law as well as all luggage had to maneuver down 4 steps to room at far end of hall. NOT happy with that and neither was elderly mom. Other than that major issue, all else was just fine. Beautiful pool and gardens. Oh, we did get a lakeview room after requesting one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!

Posted Jul 11, 2014
I had to stay just for one night for work. The receptionist was extremely friendly and helpful, and called to make sure I liked the room I was given. I ate at the hotel restaurant Chicanes for lunch and dinner, and both meals were superb. I would definitely stay at this hotel again in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel on the Lake

Posted Jul 10, 2014
It was great. Breakfast is nice. The room was clean. The staff is polite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Abbeville, GA

Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 8, 2014
I had a great experience at this hotel. The staff was friendly, rooms were clean, and my children enjoyed it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quaint but not that special.

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Staff was not very friendly. The hallway had a sewer smell and the room had a musty smell as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

East/West Meeting Place

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness Great menu for dining room Casual bar area
Location: Lots of golf which was our first choice, but another time we plan to go boating.
We live on the east coast of Florida and have friends living on the west coast of Florida. What a great choice to stay at The Inn on the Lake in Sebring to visit, have dinner and play golf together! It is very clean and well maintained. The wait and kitchen staff are all superb. Our food was delicious and our service exceptional. We definitely plan to spend another weekend here soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Myers, FL

Very nice hotel

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: Everything! The courtyard was beautiful.
Location: We went to Sebring to get away for a few days to golf. There are a lot of courses in the area and the hotel provides a list of courses to play.
Our room was very comfortable, king size bed and a lake view. We were told the room had recently been updated and it was very nice. The staff was very friendly and the lobby and pool area was beautiful The restaurant on site was also very good. We were pleasantly surprised to find out that our stay also included breakfast. The only problem was the air conditioning unit in our room was very noisy as it rattled every time the compressor kicked on. I left a note for the staff so hopefully they will take care of it. We will definitely go back and stay at this hotel again. It's a nice change to get away from the "chain" hotels. The hotel also provided a list of golf courses in the area and will set up golf packages for you. Very happy with our stay!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, Maryland

The owner allowed his pet cat to roam the hotel.

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: It was near my cousin home. the sceneray was beautiful with the lake in front and back.
Cons: Remove the owners cat from roaming the hotel.
Location: it was near resturants and shopping center.
I enjoyed the free breakfast. The staff in the dining room was very friendly. However, the front desk staff was very distant. When you enter or exit the hotel, they didn't ackowledge you. The room had a musty smell, but housekeeping came and sprayed the rugs. The smell disappeared. The TV and cabinet was very dusty. The bed was very comfortable. Overall it was acceptable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Getting Away from the Chain Hotels

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: It is close to my family and I enjoy the view from the pool deck.
Cons: Dome outside sprucing up would be helpful.
Location: There is a state park nearby and a lovely, quaint downtown.
This Inn is located on Rt. 27 near Sebring with lakes on both sides. I love the cooked breakfast included as I sit in a charming dining room overlooking the lake. The pool while it could use some work sits within well maintained flower gardens and comfortable wicker seating areas. The lobby is quaint, but serviceable.