Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by Debbie from Canada

This place is a dump!

Posted Apr 22, 2014
I usually don't write reviews, but I felt it necessary to ensure that EVERYONE know how bad a condition this hotel is in. Thick sticky dust on lampshades etc, the door was almost completely broken, the locks didn't work well (i.e. not safe), the room stunk, the sheets had burn hole marks in them, the mattress was worn, there were pistachio shells and beer caps on the floor, the curtains reeked - couldn't have been cleaned in ions, that's all I can think of right now - go somewhere else!
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Don't do it

Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Worse ever and the price was too high for it. We had two rooms. They made no effort to put us together. 1 room had no tv service, no hot water, the front desk would not answer just over all bad. Outside noise was bad some club across the street. Overall neiborhood was a little scary. The chain for the door was broken. In the end we should have paid more for the other hotel or drive the hours to a better one. They should be ashamed.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Nealy from West palm beach

Bathroom

Posted Nov 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
The water pressure was terrible it was like taking a bird bath it was tight quarters for me imagine if I was any bigger I would be taking a bath outside. The bathroom was the worst I ever had .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Cary from NY

convenient

Posted Nov 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
room was quite antiquated, coffee maker broken. Housekeeping was bad, only one garbage can emptied and bed made, used towels removed. Absolutely nothing was cleaned or vacuumed. however for price served its purpose. shower also not working properly, either cold shower or burning hot shower no in-between
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

stop over place only

Posted Oct 18, 2013
Pros: not a lot
Cons: security improvements to the doors and every thing in good working order ie: the showers.
Location: Not very safe place to be in better motels much further up. no restruants in fact not much.
did not feel safe in the area. Hotel door not very good any one could break in. Would not stay there again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by dee

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Lib Chick from Tennessee

Nice surprise!

Posted Jul 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Honestly, I was not expecting much but was happily surprised by quality of this place. Off the beaten path, after a business trip in Daytona, was driving across state to Sanibel for a few days. This seemed to be the only option for an over nighter and it far exceeded our expectations. Clean and hospitable, it even had a very lovely pool area in the back! Would not hesitate to stay again, especially for the price and quality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Bossnfoxx

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by kevin from plymouth,oh

worst place to stay

Posted May 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
that hotel is a hole! If your planning on staying there, you'd be better off sleeping in a ditch. room was nasty, bed was broke down, and god only knows if sheets were clean! In all my years that was the worst! VERY NASTY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!