Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

PLEASANT SUPRISE

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: EVERYTHING
I normally stay at a different hotel closer to town that is more expensive, however, in searching Expedia, I found this hotel that was much more reasonable so I decided to give it a try. It was an absolute pleasure to stay at and I even stayed an extra night. Highly recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom m

FOR THE PRICE, it's 4-star

Posted Mar 30, 2015
This is a cool little motel, and the ratings are in context with a $99 roadside small town motel. Clearly it's not a 4 star hotel. Staff are very friendly. The grounds are well kept. The room was huge, fairly recently updated, and well provisioned, and very clean. The bed was on the soft side (but very comfy). The window AC unit was really noisy and room seemed to be warm when off and chilly when on. Water pressure in shower amazing. Considering the highway's proximity, the room was quiet. The best feature of the motel is the lakefront view. Each room has a private back porch, with its own picnic table and external power. Weber charcoal grills available. Really nice place, considering type of lodging and price. Beats a boring Hampton Inn anytime.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ontario, Canada

GREAT VALUE

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Pros: Location/Cleanliness
Staff were excellent. Hotel was clean. Great little family owned business committed to pleasing their guests. Great value - will stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

just passing through on our way to Sebring

Posted Jan 22, 2015
it's a motel with such potential. it's in need of fresh paint and a little décor. the man who runs it is the nicest guy who tries to do whatever he can. he's a gem. the location is great. close to a lake. it does need some overhauls but the cleanliness is impressive. appliances very new. needs some decent plates and cups etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Palm beach, Fl

Nice motel on Lake Grassy.

Posted Jan 19, 2015
the staff were very nice and accommodating. The room was clean and it was nice having a kitchenette. The beds were a little soft but other than that it was clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Louisfrom Key West

Great getaway

Posted Jan 10, 2015 on Hotels.com
Have stayed here many times and always enjoy the experience. Recommend it to all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Marciafrom Kissimmee

Lovely little hotel with beautiful lakefront views

Posted Dec 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
I really liked this little hotel! The room was nicely appointed -- dishwasher (yes, really!!), frig, beautiful ceramic cooktop stove -- and the view onto the lake was gorgeous. The room also had a patio with comfy lounge chairs, and the patio had solid walls on both sides to give privacy from the neighboring rooms. The bathroom had beautiful tile work, and was spacious.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Deborahfrom Casselberry, FL

Our stay

Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Beautiful setting, very friendly staff and when we walked in the room it looked very cute. Closer examination revealed that the room really needs a good scrubbing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Robynfrom Hollywood, FL

Wish I could have stayed longer!!!

Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Even though this is a small hotel and could be remolded, we loved it. You are right off the highway, but you do not hear the noise from cars. The beds were super soft, which I liked. They accept pets, which is very uncommon in most hotels. There was a pier to fish off of, a place to launch your boat or wave runner. A designated area to swim in the lake. Chaise lounges, and picnic tables on your patio which is the entrance to your room. The kitchen had a small mini fridge, but it didn't bother us. When I opened the cabinets, they were not fully stocked, but whatever I needed, the hotel manager immediately went and got whatever I needed out of the stock room. If you are going in the summer, bring mosquito spray as there were so many and I got attacked. Next time I go to Lake Placid, you better believe I will stay here again. The reason why I rated a little lower on the cleanliness was because the bathtub had mold in it, the towels were not that white and there were ants. But this will not deter me from coming here again.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Maria and Robertfrom Orlando, Fl

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not at all what was advertised. The stay was supposed to include 2 rooms with king size bed. Yes we had king size bed but only one room. Towels were old with holes. No breakfast buffet as advertised. Price too high for the service and hotel, this was more like a motel. Would not recommend.