Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

just passing through on our way to Sebring

Posted Jan 22, 2015
it's a motel with such potential. it's in need of fresh paint and a little décor. the man who runs it is the nicest guy who tries to do whatever he can. he's a gem. the location is great. close to a lake. it does need some overhauls but the cleanliness is impressive. appliances very new. needs some decent plates and cups etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Palm beach, Fl

Nice motel on Lake Grassy.

Posted Jan 19, 2015
the staff were very nice and accommodating. The room was clean and it was nice having a kitchenette. The beds were a little soft but other than that it was clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Deborahfrom Casselberry, FL

Our stay

Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Beautiful setting, very friendly staff and when we walked in the room it looked very cute. Closer examination revealed that the room really needs a good scrubbing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Robynfrom Hollywood, FL

Wish I could have stayed longer!!!

Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Even though this is a small hotel and could be remolded, we loved it. You are right off the highway, but you do not hear the noise from cars. The beds were super soft, which I liked. They accept pets, which is very uncommon in most hotels. There was a pier to fish off of, a place to launch your boat or wave runner. A designated area to swim in the lake. Chaise lounges, and picnic tables on your patio which is the entrance to your room. The kitchen had a small mini fridge, but it didn't bother us. When I opened the cabinets, they were not fully stocked, but whatever I needed, the hotel manager immediately went and got whatever I needed out of the stock room. If you are going in the summer, bring mosquito spray as there were so many and I got attacked. Next time I go to Lake Placid, you better believe I will stay here again. The reason why I rated a little lower on the cleanliness was because the bathtub had mold in it, the towels were not that white and there were ants. But this will not deter me from coming here again.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Maria and Robertfrom Orlando, Fl

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not at all what was advertised. The stay was supposed to include 2 rooms with king size bed. Yes we had king size bed but only one room. Towels were old with holes. No breakfast buffet as advertised. Price too high for the service and hotel, this was more like a motel. Would not recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Laurenfrom Fort myers

Bday weekend

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Reserved 7 rooms for the hubby's bday. We had a great time. Motel was rite on the lake. Rooms varied from large to small. Newly remodeled. Price was reasonable. Great time had by all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Julianafrom São Paulo, Brasil

Muito melhor do que o esperado!

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
O hotel fica no meio da estrada. escolhemos porque era perto de Arcadia, e não muito longe de outra cidade (12milles). O casal que nos recebeu nõa localizou nossa reserva. Isso foi bem ruim, mas assim que a filha deles chegou, ela resolveu tudo. o quarto era muito maior do que esperávamos, tinha uma sala com cozinha completa, e no quarto duas camas de casal. a vista para o lago também era muito bonita. muito bom! Recomendo!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Super udsigt

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Tom McKenneyfrom Franklin, MA

Posted Apr 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
My wife and I were very pleased with Lake Grassy Inn & Suites in Lake Placid, FL. The manager was very courteous and pleasant. We will stay there the next time we visit my sister and her family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Robertfrom Atlanta, GA

Pleasant Solitude

Posted Feb 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
If you want to jump out of the rat race for a bit and just relax this is the place to do it.