Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jerry from CLEARWATER fl

Nice place

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pleasant comfortable big room I'm willing to come back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by George from Vero Beach FL

Good for fishing trip

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Stayed with my 2 sons the night before a bass fishing trip on Lake Okeechobee. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Great value for the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Scool from Venice, FL

Comfortable, no frills hotel

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Pros: Location on major route and convenience. Complimentary breakfast was a bonus. Staff was courteous.
Cons: Maintenance: there were cigarette burns in bedspread and lots of mildew in tub enclosure
Location: Northern shore of Lake Okeechobee, great for fishing and birding.
We were traveling with our small dog in the Lake Okeechobee area and needed a convenient stop for the night. This Travelodge was convenient, generally comfortable and suited our purpose. We'd packed our own food and the kitchenette was useful for refrigerating and microwaving food. Note that there were a few pans provided, but you need to bring your own dining and cooking supplies including silverware. The minimal added fee for our dog was reasonable. The room was spacious with a couch alongside the bed and we did not hear any noise from other guests although the hotel was quite full. There is no view of the lake, no walkable access to the lake and no pool, which is fine provided that you expect this.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Barb from Holden Beach, NC

Good night's sleep.

Posted Jan 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Visiting friends in Okeechobee was a delight and having a clean, comfortable place to stay was a bonus. The location was great and the fact that our little pet could travel with us was priceless. Though it is an older motel, it well suited our needs. Having a kitchenette was quite convenient for a week long stay. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. All in all, if we travel there in the future we will stay there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Frequent traveler from Currently Florida

Thirty dollar room charged for 75.00

Posted Jan 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean, adequate, but not worth the price charged. Squeaky bed, musty room smell. Older building and just as advertised: No frills!!! Basic for one night travel stay then move on!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by mike from alabama

Posted Jan 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
good place to stay, friendly staff, will stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jake from Titusville, Fl

More than expected

Posted Jan 15, 2014
I was pleasantly surprised to find the room to be clean and neat. The bathroom was very clean as well. Staff were friendly and helpful. Good internet connection, I would stay here again! For the price, I found it to be a good balance of value as well as providing a comfortable night away from home.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Ad en Corrie from The Netherlands

Friendly staff

Posted Nov 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good for what we wanted to do in Leesburg
3 out of 5
by Anne from Dorset

Reasonable room but pricey for standard

Posted Nov 11, 2013
Pros: Large room
Cons: More efficient black out curtains
Location: This was a stopping point, rather than a destination for us
We paid above our nom rate for this room, but felt it didn't deliver. The staff were good and were helpful. Room was suite with 2 hotplates. An odd assortment of pans and utensils were in a tub below the sink, but not easy to find what we wanted. The bed was comfortable but the black out curtains absolutely useless and the room was quite light all night made worse by the fact the bed was near the window. Breakfast was very basic,.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2013 on Hotels.com