Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom canada

Voir Okeechobee

Posted Feb 7, 2015
La région est de prime abord décevante : développement urbain sans aucun souci d'urbanisme, aucune vision du lac de la route , etc. L'hôtel est a l'avenant, pas propre, pas d'aménagement décent à l'extérieur, très vieux meubles, etc. Il faut demander papier de toilette et petit café car c'est souvent oublié. Par ailleurs, il y a un grand frigo et un "deux ronds" très pratiques pour une clientèle de vacanciers pêcheurs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Cleveland, Ohio

Travelodge Suites

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Pros: It was a great location for my needs.
Location: If you're a fisherman, your're minutes away from the lake.
I was pleasantly surprised by this motel. It was a suite, complete with stove, fridge, and microwave. Small breakfast room in a separate building came with mini bagels and muffins. Cereal, fruit, and the mandatory coffee pot included. The staff was courteous and room was clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fort Lauderdale

Small hotel close to the lake

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Great room. Friendly staff. Great grass area to walk dogs. Stayed 2 nights but room was not cleaned after first night. Had to go get towels and coffee from front desk. Other than that stay was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Okeebochee, Florida

Very nice, spacious room.

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Very comfortable beds, nice big room. Kitchenette a real bonus. Ad said full breakfast; breakfast a bit deceiving. Coffee was gone when we got there. There was cereal, mini-bagels, tiny muffins & 2 juices. Should probably be advertised as continental breakfast. Coffee was replenished after a while. Overall experience was good!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dated

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Does not look like photo. Carpet stained. Old furniture. Outside dirty
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom tucson

Nice hotel at good price

Posted Nov 28, 2014
Hotel has good location. Rooms have fridge, stove, microwave and kitchen sink. Bed was real comfortable. Couch and chair were a little old, but good enough. Overall good value and would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dianne B.from Maxton, NC

Clean and nice

Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
The outside appearance wasn't what I expected but the rooms were clean and the beds were very comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2014 by Varun, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking time out of you schedule to write us a review. We are outdoor corridor motel . Just hope you give us the opportunity to be of service to you again in the not too distant future. You are very important to us and want our guests to come back and enjoy our hotel as we continue to improve on our product and services.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Joe Brittfrom Jupiter

Pros/Cons of a weekend stay

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed for a weekend PROS: Room was very clean and spacious (we had 1-queen)except couch which was very dirty looking & didn't want to sit on it, kitchen, bathroom & refrig was very clean, accepts up to 2 dogs of any size for $10 a night & has empty lot next door to walk them, was only a few minutes from Lake which has a Pier that you can walk out on & a boat ramp. CONS: Breakfast is basically non-existent, card in room says it has HBO/movie channels but doesn't,no pool, very small, in fact office is in one of the rooms, people live there(there is a vegetable garden & outside laundry clothesline & little grill under the stairs.) Next door to hotel is a house that has had a fire & is falling down, on other side is a bowling alley & mobile homes. Hotel itself is one building,2-story (NO ELEVATOR), outside doors no restaurants within walking distance but there are some a short drive away.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2014 by Varun, Hotel Management
Thank you for your rating and comment. We appreciate your business and do look forward to your return. Breakfast we provide is continental we DO NOT HAVE HOT BREAKFAST. Our breakfast consists of followin items 2 Juice(orange and apple) Coffee, Milk, 2 cereals, Bagel, Muffins(Muffins or pastry) and Oatmeal. We do not have pool at this property, We do not have guest laundry. Yees there is laundry clothesline next to laundry since we are pet friendly motel occasionally we need to airdry blankets before washing to remove pet hair. We are towards lake side on 441 SE only restaurant close by is Brahma Bull restaurant it is 0.3 miles from here all others are short drive. This hotel does not have elevator and we have handicap rooms downstairs. Yes we do not have HBO Channels might be you saw old card will look into that matter. But since we were having most of our customers asking for ESPN. We had to switch to ESPN so now we have ESPN and ESPN 2 for sports and also have Disney for Kids. Before we had only 19 channels now we have way more as we switched to comcast cable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by deborah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by samuelfrom Viera, FL

To much chlorine in the water.

Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
The water contained so much chlorine we had to open the windows to tolerate the odor. 24 hours after leaving the hotel I could still smell the chlorine on my body from the shower.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2014 by Varun, Hotel Management
Sorry to hear that you had problem about water clorination but Sir we have OUA(okeechobee utility authority) water. They occasionaly change method of treatment for water. Sometimes we do feel more clorine in water but it is same everywhere in okeechobee. It is beyour our control to do anything. We appreciate you taking time to give us a review. We look forward for your quick return and serve you again.