Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jofrom Dubbo

Fantastic apartment

Posted Oct 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
The apartment was fantastic. Good breakfast and snack foods were left.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Not for people with allergies or asthma

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very strict policies. Don't arrive early. Don't arrive late. Also be prepared for a long lecture about your duties and responsibilities as a paying customer. I don't think I've ever felt so stressed about staying at a hotel. I actually felt the need to take photos of all surfaces and rooms before check-out just to be prepared for the much advertised spot-checks. The funny thing is that with all the emphasis on guest-cleanliness there was a smell of mildew at the elevators and bathrooms, cobwebs in the rooms. Also the bedrooms had these "potpourri" boxes that we had to insert to plastic bags because one of our group has an asthma. Finally, although it was nice that we were provided with toys for our child, it made me wonder whether they'd been washed lately because the evening of the day we left the apartments he got sick with an illness which according to our doctor is often transmitted through using another child's toys. So overall, stressful - cannot recommend and won't be visiting again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Janetfrom Newcastle

Excellent accommodation

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Really enjoyed a weekend here. Location and standard of apartment was excellent. Very relaxing. Very good quality of service and of breakfast items.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Tony&Jennyfrom Ballingham

Pennine Way

Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed here three nights, to give us two full walking days along this stretch of the Pennine Way. Bus 901 goes to the A58 junction at Blackstone Edge for the first day over Stoodley Pike, and on the second day we walked northwards and came back on the bus from Haworth. The apartment was a useful and comfortable base, where we could cook our own meals at our own pace. The proprietors were very helpful. I'd recommend it to anyone passing this way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

perfect getaway place

Posted Aug 6, 2012
Absolutely wonderful, was perfect for us as we were attending a wedding in Hebden Bridge. Could not fault anything about it, there was a continental breakfast provided which far exceded our expectations and on Sunday morning we had warm coissants delivered to our apartment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Très sympa

Posted Nov 25, 2010 on Hotels.com
J'y étais pour une formation donc je n'ai pas tiré tous les avantages d'un tel lieu, mais il faut avouer que les chambres étaient très très grandes et très bien décorés
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Worcestershire, UK

Perfection!

Posted Jun 5, 2010
What a perfect place, a credit to the owners, homely, comfortable, modern, clean with so much attention to detail - I would like to live there! The welcome pack of food was fantastic. Jo had left leaflets and brochures for ideas of places to visit with bus timetables and restaurant numbers. Memory foam mattresses were so comfortable and we had no noise from the local pub like others had reported. Highly recommended, definately stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom London

Lovely, comfortable, amazing attention to detail

Posted Mar 25, 2009
My partner, 2 year old daughter and myself stayed here last Friday. We are looking to move to Hebden Bridge and just needed somewhere to sleep on Friday before going off to look at properties the next day. As we had two long days of driving either side of our stay, I wanted somewhere we could just crash out comfortably. That's what we got, and more. Everything was thought of - there was a lovely fruit basket, continental breakfast including croissant, bread, eggs, tea and coffee and apple juice, organic chocolate and crisps, and locally made biscuits. The kitchen was beautifully equipped, there was a great toy basket for our daughter, who got stuck straight in after our 6 hour drive. Josephine met us and showed us in, made sure we had everything we needed. What needs saying about this place is that it isn't just somewhere where they've done a bare minimim to get it to a certain level. Everything has been carried out to a really high standard - the conversion has been beautifully done, the furniture and fittings feel expensive - no wobbly IKEA stuff here. The bedlinen was lovely, the beds really comfy. Ecover toiletries and cleaning products too. I can't think of a better place to stay. Many thanks.