Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ogden, Utah

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Pros: The beautiful atmosphere
I was impressed by how courteous the staff was when we checked in and always attentive to our needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Juan Capistrano, CA

Beautiful lodge in the National Park

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: The décor was a perfect mountain lodge, very clean and helpful staff.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Beautiful forest, easy directions from SLC airport
We arrived late at night to a very cheerful, helpful staff. The lobby was so inviting. It is a beautifully decorated lodge with a log cabin feel. We stayed in a deluxe room that was tastefully decorated, had a very comfortable bed and a beautiful view of the forest off the back deck. There were activities in the hotel and others that you could reserve close by. We only stayed one night as we were traveling through, but hope to be able to go back in the winter for a longer stay and to use the snow mobiles.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City

Fun getaway

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Cons: The floors in the pool shower areas were very slick. Pool shoes would be a good idea.
We took our 5 year old grandson on an overnight "adventure". The location is convenient and the setting is lovely. Lots to do in near-by Heber and the indoor pool was perfect for our needs at 3-4 feet deep. We had it to ourselves most of the time. The hotel is especially popular with ATV enthusiasts and we were happy that the trails were far enough from the hotel that noise was not a problem. Hotel staff was pleasant and helpful. Free internet access was great. TV was nice quality and there were lots of channels to watch but no on-demand options. It would have been very helpful if there was a written guide in the room regarding available channels and the weird DVD/TV set up--we had to ask. The restaurant was convenient and the food was average diner quality. The small deck was perfect for relaxing and enjoying the cool fresh air and mountain view. Decks are close so a smoking neighbor could be an issue if excessive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

amazing views!

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: Location. Views. Everything.
Cons: Need a mini fridge in the room. And better alcohol choices in the restaurant.
Location: We rode our motorcycles around Strawberry reservoir. Very scenic.
Great place to stay. Balcony and fireplace are great. Room was comfy. Beautiful views! The sound proof walls were a great bonus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Place

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: My favorite was the great location and rustic furnishings.
Cons: I really had noting bad to say about anything. It was off season, so there was not a lot of staff.
Location: It's only about 17 miles out of Heber and well worth the drive up the mountain. Had a great pool and hot tub area and each room had nice little deck.
Loved this Lodge! The location is beautiful, rooms clean and facilities were great. I would and will go back again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Quiet stay during the shoulder season

Posted Apr 12, 2015 on Hotels
The location of this hotel was good--nice and quiet. The views were good and the lodge had a nice feel. I would give it a 3.5 rating if that were possible. We had a nice stay but it seemed kind of pricey for what we got. There weren't even any spoons to use with the coffee mugs. Also, we were excited about having a fireplace in the room, but it ended up being just for looks because when we flipped it on it looked like a fire but no heat came out. The big spa bath was nice and the bed was comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Beautiful Lodge

Posted Feb 1, 2015
This lodge is sitting in the beautiful mountains, perfect for a winter getaway. Very friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet and comfortable

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: the carpet needs re-stretched but it didn't take away from the look of the room.
Location: Horseback riding, snowmobile riding, spa
We had a wonderful stay. The bed was wonderfully comfortable. The desk help offered to change us to a room with a view of the forest behind us instead of the parking lot, this before we seen the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from South Jordan Utah

Fall weekend getaway

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: The cabin atmosphere, the decor and beauty of the surroundings is amazing.
Location: Strawberry Reservior is just up hwy 41. I would highly recommend renting the terrain vehicles. It is a bit expensive but it was really fun.
We took our kids 10 & 6 to Daniel's summit for a weekend getaway to enjoy the fall leaves and spend some time with each other. We had a great time! The little pool was ours alone for 2 hours, the restaurant was charming with the fireplaces and the decor. My family loved it. My kids enjoyed the "cabin" feel of the hotel and are begging to go back again! We rented a 4 person Razor on Sunday and drove up and over the summit to strawberry reservoir. Of course Saturday was 75 degrees and beautiful, Sunday was raining/snowing and freezing! We would highly recommend staying at Daniels Summit
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Thousand Oaks, Ca

Wonderful!

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Pros: the quiet and helpfulness of staff
Cons: The toilet in our room needed work which the staff knew about so I was wondering why the room was being rented before it was fixed.
Location: The location is only about 15 minutes outside of Heber City and close to Strawberry Reservoir. I don't know a lot about the area yet.
I was looking for quiet and nature and got both. We visited off season and the staff was wonderful and helpful. We were on the bottom floor in the back and in the night got to see deer feeding on the grass outside. The grill next door is great and the gift shop has wonderful items reasonably priced. Over all I would go back anytime. It was wonderful!