Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Place

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: My favorite was the great location and rustic furnishings.
Cons: I really had noting bad to say about anything. It was off season, so there was not a lot of staff.
Location: It's only about 17 miles out of Heber and well worth the drive up the mountain. Had a great pool and hot tub area and each room had nice little deck.
Loved this Lodge! The location is beautiful, rooms clean and facilities were great. I would and will go back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Beautiful Lodge

Posted Feb 1, 2015
This lodge is sitting in the beautiful mountains, perfect for a winter getaway. Very friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet and comfortable

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: the carpet needs re-stretched but it didn't take away from the look of the room.
Location: Horseback riding, snowmobile riding, spa
We had a wonderful stay. The bed was wonderfully comfortable. The desk help offered to change us to a room with a view of the forest behind us instead of the parking lot, this before we seen the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from South Jordan Utah

Fall weekend getaway

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: The cabin atmosphere, the decor and beauty of the surroundings is amazing.
Location: Strawberry Reservior is just up hwy 41. I would highly recommend renting the terrain vehicles. It is a bit expensive but it was really fun.
We took our kids 10 & 6 to Daniel's summit for a weekend getaway to enjoy the fall leaves and spend some time with each other. We had a great time! The little pool was ours alone for 2 hours, the restaurant was charming with the fireplaces and the decor. My family loved it. My kids enjoyed the "cabin" feel of the hotel and are begging to go back again! We rented a 4 person Razor on Sunday and drove up and over the summit to strawberry reservoir. Of course Saturday was 75 degrees and beautiful, Sunday was raining/snowing and freezing! We would highly recommend staying at Daniels Summit
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Thousand Oaks, Ca

Wonderful!

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Pros: the quiet and helpfulness of staff
Cons: The toilet in our room needed work which the staff knew about so I was wondering why the room was being rented before it was fixed.
Location: The location is only about 15 minutes outside of Heber City and close to Strawberry Reservoir. I don't know a lot about the area yet.
I was looking for quiet and nature and got both. We visited off season and the staff was wonderful and helpful. We were on the bottom floor in the back and in the night got to see deer feeding on the grass outside. The grill next door is great and the gift shop has wonderful items reasonably priced. Over all I would go back anytime. It was wonderful!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Brian from magna ut

mountain stay

Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels
We found it to be an awesome stay very nice place....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from utah

Awesome mountain getaway

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Spent the weekend at the lodge. Room was perfect and cozy. Love everything about the stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Place

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Great place to stay, a little remote and the breakfast menu was a little lacking, but the dinner menu was very good. Overall a very good experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Tony from Ft Washakie

Very nice!

Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels
This is a very nice place to stay!! Everything was great and service is what you expect and more!!