Ratings based on 138 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

Tiny room, not worth the price

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Our king size room was very small. Paint splatter on the tile and dim light in the bathroom. Couldn't get the 19 inch tv to work. No conditioner in the bathroom. Definitely not worth the price! But the bartender was very nice when we went in for a late drink and taco and they had the pack n play in the room for us as requested.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anna from Chicago, IL

Nice hotel close to Park City

Posted Feb 16, 2014
Location: Close to Park City and skiing near Deer Valley Resort, in fact theres a gondola near the hotel that hooks right up at the Deer Valley Resort
I chose this hotel because I had stayed with some friends here before choosing it for my trip with my son for skiing in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet, clean, great view

Posted Feb 7, 2014
Full kitchen, nice appliances, very clean and comfy!! Really quiet! Loved the snow free underground parking garage!! Very secure!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Karen from Chicago

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ben from Denver

1970s called they want there hotel back

Posted Dec 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel is outdated and has a motel 6 feel. You are paying for the location. You would think for the price you would get flat screen TVs in the room and it at least be clean. I would never stay here again. For the cost there is much better hotels for even cheaper in park city.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jill from Steamboat Springs, Colorado

Nice place, service is lacking.

Posted Nov 4, 2013
Pros: Beautiful facilities and location. Warm, clean and comfortable.
Cons: Service!!!! And if you say in the in-room literature that you are going to provide a service, you should probably do that.
Location: Great location just between Park City and Heber City. Easy access to both.
We reserved 2 rooms. When we checked in they only had us down for one. They had an xtra room thank goodness. The information in the room said a shuttle was available with 30 minutes notice. When we asked to reserve a shuttle the not-very-helpful front desk attendant said we needed to make that reservation with 24-hours notice. I pointed out that in the room literature it said 30 minutes the response I received was "oh." That was it. We paid $60 for a taxi instead. The in-room literature also said there would be a continental breakfast served beginning at 8am on Saturday. We arrived at 8:10am to NOTHING. Not even coffee. The bar/restaurant was disappointing. We walked in the door and the bartender walked in the back room...not to return for 5 minutes. He was very helpful after that, albeit very slow. We were the ONLY ones in the bar/restaurant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jessica F. from Bozeman

cold room

Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
we stayed in the early fall, so hot days and cold nights in the desert. The AC worked fine in our room, but we woke up in the middle of the night and realized there was no heat. When I reported this in the morning, the response was "I've heard that before." Disappointing for such a lovely facility and location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great views and location.

Posted Sep 2, 2013
Close to town, if you want anything other than a sandwich or hamburger. Great staff, very friendly and willing to please. Only down side was the size of the lockoff room. Only room for the king bed and a small recliner stuffed in next to it. Nice music on the deck on Fri and Sat eve!
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Toilet not cleaned

Posted Aug 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
The toilet was not cleaned and had urine stains on the rim and under the seat. The shower also had water stains that made it seem like it had not been cleaned. The rest of the room seemed decently clean, but the filthy toilet made it uncomfortable wondering if the rest had actually been properly cleaned. It was late by the time I noticed, front desk was closed, so didn't bother trying to get another room. The hotel also seems very unfriendly to smokers with placards everywhere stating that the hotel will fine you $150 for smoking within 25 feet of the building. The TV was small with a horrible picture.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
I was unaware that this was a condo/residential unit. I was expecting resort like amenities and a hotel setting. My room had no ambiance, very stark and the TV did not work, there was no telephone as well. The air conditioning needed service and the space was very small. I learned, after asking, that I slept in one part of a unit while the other living space was locked and unavailable. The only available food was in the cafe, and while the staff was very accomodating and nice, my colleague and I were expecting a full service resort with a retaurant and full menu. The surroundings were pretty but I don't want to stay in a building that people live and cook in. The fire alarm was going off when we checked in because someone was defrosting food in their microwave and set off the alarm.