Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Room smelled like it may have been formerly a smoking room. My eyes watered. Mattress was poor quality. Facilities had a very run down and used feeling. Almost no counter space next to bathroom sink. I expect much, much better for a $90 stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greenfield, IN

Not what I expected.

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Have someone there at night that can actually accommodate these conditions instead of just saying sorry.
Location: Went to fair Oaks Farm & bought a bunch of cheese but did not have a fridge to put it in.
I reserved 2 rooms with a Queen Bed. We could not be on the same floor let a lone next to each other. My room did not have a microwave or refrigerator. (Which was needed) The other did, but we both had the same rate. Only 1 Ice Machine was working it was on the first floor. My room was on the 4th, our friends on the 3rd. Did not think the breakfast looked very good so we went to Denny's instead. Also, our remote control for TV did not work.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mich.

convenient pleasant room

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: staff, location & room
The staff was very pleasant and helpful and the room was clean, comfortable and welcoming
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern Indiana

World's best desk clerk!

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: Staff. Spotlessly clean. Good accessibility in the bathroom. Bed very accessible. Not raised like so many are nowadays. Pool.
Cons: I don't care about such things, but some may prefer updating of the property. Personally, I felt at home.
Location: Off the interstate (I65) in Hebron, which is near my Mom's former town of DeMotte.
This is the first review I have ever written, and it is a pleasure to do so now. My five kids and I often stayed here while visiting my parents years ago when this hotel was new. They were welcoming and helpful then. Things haven't changed. I now travel with my 85 year old Mom. She has significant disabilities. The desk clerk was wonderful! She made Mom feel like a queen. She did several things over and above on her own. She also helped me with a couple of things that were most likely not typical to her job. I saw her treat other customers the same way. I would put her name here, but it says not to use personal details in the review. If you go there, you won't have to ask who she is. You'll know. ;) The other staff was also very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Cindy from Oconomowoc wi

Okay for price

Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels
Just a 6 hour visit for sleep.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Thomas from Lansing

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels
The staff was pleasant and the rooms ok, Windows would not lock and screens were torn up. Bathroom door handle had something on it that I cleaned up before touching. Would probably not go there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Needed an overnight room near Crown Point

Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels
We booked this at the last minute so we could visit with friends in Crown Point. It's right off I-65, next to a couple truck plazas, an all night Denny's, a McDonalds, an adult bookstore, and a fireworks stand. The people working at the hotel were friendly and competent. The room was clean, and definitely no-frills. The place is well-maintained, but it's worn down.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bryan from Atlanta

Nice, no frills motel. Safe and clean

Posted May 28, 2014
Needed a place to stay for the night and chose this. I don't usually stay in super 8 motels and it wasn't anything special but it was clean and safe which is what I needed at the time. I would do it again if in the same situation
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One time thing.

Posted Feb 24, 2014
The water smelled like sulfur. I was scared to brush my teach, so I had to go buy a couple water bottles and skip a day of showering. I'm just glad I only needed the room to sleep in for a few hours.