Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A place to sleep.

Posted Dec 29, 2014
I stay at this motel because its cheap and right off the interstate for my trips from Midwest to East coast. Nothing fancy,, rooms are clean,just old.... I don't eat the breakfast as I don't eat that kind of processed stuff they call food.. Staff is ok... I will stay again on my next trip..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Longview, Tx

Nice hotel and easy access to interstate.

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Pros: easy access and clean
Cons: all was fine
Location: We were down there for a big race and it was right off of the interstate so it made it very convenient for us.
We arrived late for check in and they were ready for us all I had to do was give my name and I.D. and we were in our room within minutes. They were very friendly and helpful. We had reservations for 2 nights and it was a nice stay. They cleaned our room while we were out and we came in to a clean room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Definitely Sufficient

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Booked 5 smoking rooms for non-smokers (that was all that was available) and only 2 of the rooms even had a smoking smell. The front desk person was very nice even at our 5 am arrival one night and others arriving past 11pm the next night. Would stay here again. Safe, quiet, parking for a trailer available and near gas station, fast food and liquor store.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Shannon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by MR. LONGfrom N.C.

close to oxford without high cost

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
I ENJOYED MY STAY EXCEPT...................THE AIR CONDITIONER WAS WAYYYYYYYYYY TO NOISY SO I SHUT IT OFF FOR THE NIGHT AND WOKE UP AROUND MIDNIGHT SWEATY.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

A good night's rest

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was friendly and the room was clean and the other guests quiet. It was a nice place to rest after a long day's hike.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Patricia Catherfrom Hemingway

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice and quiet, would stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by Quincyfrom East Coast

A cheap stay, but you get what you pay for.

Posted May 2, 2014
Pros: -Good wifi -Proximity to interstate -Low price -Nice/new TV, fridge and microwave
Cons: -Had to call and wait for help at desk -Not the cleanest -Breakfast was not very good -Knobs broken off A/C -Old McDonalds left in fridge
Location: The location is right off the interstate, but there's very little to do in the immediate area.
Let's start from the beginning. $42 plus tax with an Expedia special for one night. The property is tucked back down a side road with dim lighting. It wasn't even midnight, but no one was at the front desk. Used the phone to call and no one picked up the first time. Second call a few minutes later was successful. Upon entering the room, the carpet was very old and soiled in spots. The outside of the tub/shower was dirty and there were a few spots on the sheets. I went to put the A/C on and both knobs were broken. I just needed a cheap place to sleep and use wifi, so I wasn't about to complain or go somewhere else. The bed was comfortable and at least the appliances were in good shape. Although some old food from McDonalds had been left in the fridge. There was no welcome poster or any list of phone numbers, local attractions, etc. Just a plain, small room. The hot water pressure was good at least. In the morning I used the wifi that was easy to connect to and speedy. The continental breakfast, however, was very weak. For drinks they had milk and Sunny-D, no orange juice. There was a loaf of white bread, some apples and two types of cereal. Coffee was available, but I'm not a coffee drinker.