Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Joe and Margaret from warner Robins Georgia

Close to scenic and hiking venues, state parks

Posted Nov 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Beechwood Inn was our best B&B experience ever. The Innkeeper (Dave) was a superb host, my wife and I felt very welcomed from the time we drove up. The facility was very clean and beautifully kept. We were close to the state parks, hiking areas and scenic venues we wanted to visit. We intend to return and to buy gift certificates for stays for my adult children.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by jennifer c from tampa

Adorable but a little too rustic for my taste

Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Adorable, but a little too rustic for my taste. Was obviously decorated by a man, entirely too basic man cabin theme. Loved the new bathroom in the Nantahala Suite, great fireplace and awesome thread count on the sheets. A little small and noisy/creaky so not a lot of real privacy. Enjoyed the private porch from the suite.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Shane from Miami

Right off the highway!

Posted Oct 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
We were shocked to find that this lodge was located in a neighborhood right off the highway. We we're expecting a quaint mountain B&B, to our dismay it was a short drive off the main highway. We rented the Blueberry cottage, because it suppose to have a view of the mountain s and a fireplace. The view was of the hills in the background with fast food signs, and neighbors rooftops . Worse of all 3:00 in the morning you can hear big 18 wheelers reversing getting gas, not to mention motorbikes. The husband (the owner) had no personality what so ever, but the wife was friendly, and informative. This stay put a huge dampener on our trip. The other reviews are exteamly misleading. Don't make the mistake we made.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve from Chattanooga

More than you expect

Posted Oct 9, 2013
The attention to detail is evident throughout the inn. Don't miss wine-thirty every afternoon. This is not a hotel, it is an inn, so go expecting to relax and enjoy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

A must stay experience

Posted Jul 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
We were welcomed as soon as we arrived. The area is beautiful and the hosts are outstanding. Don't forget to "swipe" a cookie before you turn In for the night! This is a must stay place if you are spending the night in Clayton, GA!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Merlin from P.C. Fl.

scenic

Posted Jun 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Charming getaway

Posted Oct 18, 2012 on Hotels.com
We couldn't have asked for a more welcoming staff or charming, comfortable place to stay. The food and wine were great and the front porch was just what the doctor ordered! We'll definitely be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Beechwood Inn

Posted Apr 2, 2012 on Hotels.com
The Inn was wonderful and the owners were extremely friendly and helpful with everything I needed. Wine hour was wonderful and breakfast was Yummy!!! Would stay again and recommend to anyone in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Savannah, GA

Heaven on Earth

Posted Jul 9, 2011 on Hotels.com
This is the most amazing place I have exer stayed. I have run hotels myself and the efficiency, cleanliness and charm this place has is striking. A days stay here for the normal every day stressed individual is like a weeks vacation. I will go back as often as I can. I'd I win the lottery (yeah right) I will go back and buy the place. The place to stay!