Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cleveland TN

Best hotel in Blairsville GA

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness, friendliness and good breakfast.
Cons: Didn't note anything.
Location: Blairsville is a small town and we were attending a storytelling concert at nearby Young Harris College. We did find an excellent restaurant nearby.
Room was large, clean and fresh and new carpeting. Even had a nice sized table with chairs that were convenient for eating a bite or playing a game together. Breakfast was excellent even including hot eggs and sausage! Oh, there was even a non-slip mat in the bathtub with was very reassuring for this person still healing from a knee replacement.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Pros: close to everything.
Older motel but very clean and staff was very nice. Breakfast was a plus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tryon,NC

A very pleasant stay

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: Very pleasant person who checked us in at 8pm. The staff in the morning taking care of the Continental Breakfast was also pleasant and attentive
Cons: I have no complaints
Location: Hiking was wonderful. Went to Blue Hole and High Shoals waterfalls, and back to Brasstown Bald. The Bottle shop in Blairsville had great Root Beer.
We were a little apprehensive when reading past reviews but decided to stay because it was such a good price. I was very impressed with our no smoking room. Two nice firm queen mattresses. Very clean. No odors. The continental breakfast was very good. I would stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Brooklet Georgia

Stay elsewhere!!!!

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything!
Location: Location was great, close to all the events going on.
Booked a non smoking received a smoking. Room smell was unbelievable. Had to purchased air fresher and candles to be able to stay. Sheets looked like they had not been changed, very wrinkly under spread. Spider and web in most corners, not clean at all. I would not have stayed had I had somewhere else to go. Everything was booked because of events in town.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs improvement

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Check in time was 3 pm. We arrived at 5 pm. Front desk was friendly gave us room card. We went to the room and found housekeeping just starting to clean our room. Had to wait about 20 minutes. The room was not cleaned properly. Trash behind furniture, dust on head boards, and mold around the bathtub and toilet not clean right. Personally would not use shower or tub.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lisa

Good Location

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Not a bad place to stay. Room did smell like smoke but it was a smoking room so it was to be expected. The bed was awful!! It was a king size bedroom. The hardest bed I ever attempted to sleep on. Other family members stayed in rooms with double beds or a queen bed and they didn't have the same problem. Otherwise a good place that was located in the middle of what Blairsville has to offer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Myles

Good motel for the price

Posted Nov 30, 2013
Pros: The motel is about 11 miles from Vogel State Park.
Cons: The hotel is in close proximity to a major road and a fast food restaurant. For the price, I didn't mind the traffic noise.
Location: Vogel State Park, hiking trails.
Hassle-Free check in/out, breakfast available at 6 AM sharp, clean room; no issues.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lindafrom Senoia, GA

Would Recommend!

Posted Nov 18, 2013
Room was clean & comfortable. Staff was friendly. Location was convenient. Breakfast was more than we expected. Would stay here again & recommend to others. Thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay in Blairsville

Posted Nov 4, 2013
Older motel that has been remodeled, but nice place in a good location. I would stay again.
3 out of 5
by EDfrom cALIFORNIA

Poor beds at the Best Western Milton

Posted Jun 16, 2013
Pros: everything but the beds.
Cons: New firmer beds mattresses.
Location: The location was good, but we didn't go to anything nearby.
Everything about the room and service was good except the beds. They are way yoo soft, and my wife could not sleep in them.