Ratings based on 190 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Walking distance to everything, & breakfast was great and a large variety! Rooms were very nice and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Columbia, SC

Nice, comfortable accomodations

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: Room, breakfast, proximity to downtown Helen
Location: Shopping, dinig, hiking, Anna Ruby Falls, Unicoi State Park
My wife and I stayed in a nice, comfortable king suite which offered plenty of room, a balcony and gas fire place. The hot breakfast was very satisfying with eggs, sausage, ham, biscuits, gravy, etc. The perfect way to start the day of sight seeing, hiking, walking and shopping. Most attractions are very close with many within a short 5-10 mile drive. Definitely looking forward to our next trip to Helen and our stay at the Best Western Plus Riverpark Inn & Conf. Center.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable, Clean Hotel

Posted Apr 13, 2015
The hotel is nice and clean. Its in a great location next to a good restaraunt. Also, right next to the river.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom A

Fantastic hotel

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Stayed in a king suite with hit tub. I was astonished over how clean the tub was and it was in perfect working order. Room was very big with a very comfy bed. Staff was so nice. Definitely will be staying here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Orlando

Right in Helen, beautiful park and river behind.

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Joan was the highlight of our stay. Prompt check-in and very helpful. Even at 4 AM in the morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Grayson, GA

Above-standard, best continental breakfast.

Posted Mar 10, 2015
This is a nice hotel, certainly not a luxury hotel by any means, but just great for the price. We paid extra to have a room with a hot tub, which was fun. A bit of a chlorine smell, but it was reassuringly clean. The bed is comfortable. There was a fireplace in the room, which was super cool! The refrigerator and microwave were a plus. The continental breakfast was GREAT! Four kinds of cereal, fresh milk, coffee, eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy, juice, various pastries. Lovely! Well within walking distance to the main stretch of Helen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Anderson Sc

I enjoyed staying at this hotel.

Posted Mar 3, 2015
The staff was very nice. The room was clean. The room was really nice for the price. This will be my choice the next time I come back to Helen Ga.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom northwest georgia

Satisfactory lodging

Posted Feb 20, 2015
We particularly liked the breakfast, although I would have enjoyed some bacon. I might add that there was plenty of ham and sausage which was very good! The beds were great - very good mattresses. BUT, the floors had not been cleaned thoroughly as there was a piece of food in one corner when we arrived!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by ALEJANDRO

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 10, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kenleyfrom Gainesville

Recent Trip to BW

Posted Jan 8, 2015 on Hotels.com
Had a lovely time on this short trip to Helen with the family;enjoyed LaCabana Mexican Restaurant.